Camping World Truck Series

NASCAR - Camping World - American Ethanol 200 Preview

From The Sports Network

DATE: Saturday, September 15th
SITE: Iowa Speedway (2009) -- Newton, Iowa
TRACK: 0.875-mile oval - 1,075 feet (Frontstretch); 869 feet (Backstretch)
CAPACITY: 56,000 (Grandstand Seating)
TELEVISION: Speed Channel
ANNOUNCERS: Rick Allen, Phil Parsons, Michael Waltrip
RADIO: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio
START TIME: 8:30 p.m. (ET)
LAPS: 200
MILES: 175
Last Race Results
RACE: Jeff Foxworthy's Grit Chips 200 (August 31st)
SITE: Atlanta Motor Speedway -- Hampton, GA
MILES: 200.2
LAPS: 130
WINNER: Ty Dillon
RUNNER-UP: Kyle Busch
THIRD: James Buescher
FOURTH: Parker Kligerman
FIFTH: Aric Almirola
POLE WINNER: Ty Dillon (Finished 1st)
TIME OF RACE: 1 hour, 27 minutes, 51 seconds
AVERAGE SPEED: 136.733 m.p.h.
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 3.227 seconds
CAUTION FLAGS: 3 for 16 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 20 among 8 drivers
LAP LEADERS: T. Dillon - pole; Kyle Busch 1-9; T. Dillon 10-35; P. Kligerman
36; Kyle Busch 37-45; J. Buescher 46-49; Kyle Busch 50-53; J.
Buescher 54-55; Kyle Busch 56-57; T. Dillon 58-60; Kyle Busch
61-65; T. Dillon 66; Kyle Busch 67-83; A. Almirola 84; J. Coulter
85; J. Lofton 86-90; C. Gale 91; Kyle Busch 92-105; T. Dillon
106-109; Kyle Busch 110-124; T. Dillon 125-130.
American Ethanol 200 Entry List
CarDriver, HometownCar/Name
0Chris Lafferty (Concord, NC)Ford/Horejsi Graphics
2Tim George Jr. (New York, NY)Chevrolet/Applebee's
3Ty Dillon (Lewisville, NC)Chevrolet/Bass Pro Shops/NRA
4Augie Grill (Hayden, AL)Chevrolet/TBA
5To Be AnnouncedFord/TBA
6Justin Lofton (Westmorland, CA)Chevrolet/Lofton Cattle
07Johnny Chapman (Stony Point, NC)Chevrolet/Wear Your Gear/
7Parker Kligerman (Westport, CT)Toyota/Red Horse Racing
08Ross Chastain (Alva, FL)Toyota/Magnuson Hotel
09John Wes Townley (Waitville, GA)Toyota/Zaxby's
9Ron Hornaday Jr. (Palmdale, CA)Chevrolet/Joe Denette Motorsports
10Jennifer Jo Cobb (Kansas City, KS)RAM/Horejsi Graphics
11Todd Bodine (Chemung, NY)Toyota/Toyota Care
13Johnny Sauter (Necedah, WI)Toyota/Hot Honeys/Curb Records
14Brennan Newberry (Bakersfield, CA)Chevrolet/NTS/IronClad Performance
17Timothy Peters (Providence, NC)Toyota/Red Horse Racing
18Drew Herring (Benson, NC)Toyota/Dollar General
19David Mayhew (Atascadero, CA)RAM/TBA
22Joey Coulter (Miami Springs, FL)Chevrolet/Richard Childress Racing
23Jason White (Powhatan, VA)Ford/
27Ryan Lynch (New Boston, TX)Chevrolet/
29Ryan Blaney (High Point, NC)RAM/Cooper Standard
30Nelson Piquet Jr (Brasilia, Brazil)Chevrolet/Qualcomm
31James Buescher (Plano, TX)Chevrolet/TMS
32Miguel Paludo (New Silver, Brazil)Chevrolet/Duroline Brakes
33Cale Gale (Mobile, AL)Chevrolet/RUUD
39Ryan Sieg (Tucker, GA)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
47Ben Reynolds (Trumansburg, NY)Chevrolet/TBA
57Norm Benning (Level Green, PA)Chevrolet/Norm Benning Racing
65Justin Jennings (LaGrange, MO)Ford/LGC
73To Be AnnouncedChevrolet/Steger Lumber
84Chris Fontaine (Lakeland, FL)Chevrolet/JPO Absorbents
88Matt Crafton (Tulare, CA)Toyota/Menard's
93Dennis Setzer (Newton, NC)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
96Todd Peck (Glenville, PA)Chevrolet/Stopain Arthritis Found.
97Jeff Choquette (West Palm Beach, FL)Chevrolet/Adrian Carriers Inc.
98Dakoda Armstrong (New Castle, IN)Toyota/
99Bryan Silas (Stuart, FL)Ford/Rockingham Speedway
Mover of the Week
Kyle Larson - Started in 17th position and finished 6th
Sports Network Selections
Pick to Win - Timothy Peters
Darkhorse - Todd Bodine
Last Week's Pick to Win (James Buescher) - Finished 3rd
Last Week's Darkhorse (Cale Gale) - Finished 15th
The Camping World Truck Series returns to Iowa Speedway for the inaugural running of the American Ethanol 200. Heading into the 15th race of the season, Timothy Peters leads James Buescher by six points and last race winner, Ty Dillon by nine points with only eight races remaining.

Peters might have the edge this week, as he won earlier this year at Iowa Speedway. With a win, Peters can join a select crew that earned a season sweep at one track.

Only four drivers have accomplished the feat, three of them series champions. Jack Sprague was the first at Phoenix International Raceway in 1996. Mike Skinner swept both Martinsville races in 2007 while Ron Hornaday Jr. won back- to-back in Texas in 2008. The gold standard is Brendan Gaughan's four consecutive wins at Texas in 2002-03.

Dillon won for the first time on the circuit, as he started from the pole in Atlanta, leading 40 of the 130 laps. In 14 starts this year, he has 12 top-10 finishes.

The next Camping World Truck Series race is the September 21st running of the Kentucky 201 at Kentucky Speedway. Ron Hornaday Jr. won last year's race there.

09/11 16:44:46 ET

As of September 11, 2012, at 04:44 PM ET

Powered by The Sports Network.