PGA Tour

$6,500,000 Wells Fargo Championship Field
Quail Hollow Club
Par 72 - 7442 Yards
Charlotte, North Carolina
May 5 - May 8, 2011
Blake Adams
Robert Allenby
Stuart Appleby
Arjun Atwal
Ricky Barnes
Cameron Beckman
Rich Beem
Matt Bettencourt
Bryan Bigley
Kris Blanks
Jason Bohn
Steven Bowditch
Keegan Bradley
Joseph Bramlett
D.J. Brigman
Jonathan Byrd
Chad Campbell
Todd Camplin
Paul Casey
Alex Cejka
Greg Chalmers
Kevin Chappell
Stewart Cink
Chad Collins
Michael Connell
Ben Curtis
Brian Davis
Brendon de Jonge
Chris DiMarco
James Driscoll
Joe Durant
David Duval
Brad Faxon
Steve Flesch
Rickie Fowler
Jim Furyk
Tommy Gainey
Sergio Garcia
Robert Garrigus
Bobby Gates
Lucas Glover
Mathew Goggin
Fabian Gomez
Paul Goydos
Nathan Green
Lanto Griffin
Scott Gutschewski
Bill Haas
Hunter Haas
Padraig Harrington
J.P. Hayes
David Hearn
J.J. Henry
Jim Herman
Tim Herron
Justin Hicks
Charley Hoffman
J.B. Holmes
Billy Horschel
Charles Howell III
Ryuji Imada
Trevor Immelman
Freddie Jacobson
Brandt Jobe
Dustin Johnson
Richard S. Johnson
Zach Johnson
Kent Jones
Matt Jones
Sung-hoon Kang
Robert Karlsson
Martin Kaymer
Anthony Kim
Bio Kim
Chris Kirk
Kevin Kisner
Jeff Klauk
Colt Knost
Martin Laird
Derek Lamely
Marc Leishman
Davis Love III
Bill Lunde
Jarrod Lyle
Jeff Maggert
Hunter Mahan
Steve Marino
Ben Martin
David Mathis
Troy Matteson
Billy Mayfair
William McGirt
Rory McIlroy *
George McNeill
Rocco Mediate
Troy Merritt
Shaun Micheel
Phil Mickelson
Zack Miller
Bryce Molder
Edoardo Molinari
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Joe Ogilvie
Jeff Overton
Pat Perez
Tim Petrovic
Carl Pettersson
D.A. Points
Alex Prugh
Michael Putnam
Chez Reavie
Jim Renner
Tag Ridings
John Rollins
Andres Romero
Justin Rose
Rory Sabbatini
Sam Saunders
John Senden
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh
Heath Slocum
Nate Smith
Kevin Stadler
Scott Stallings
Paul Stankowski
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Henrik Stenson
Chris Stroud
Daniel Summerhays
Kevin Sutherland
Vaughn Taylor
Josh Teater
Kyle Thompson
Michael Thompson
Peter Tomasulo
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Cameron Tringale
Marc Turnesa
Bo Van Pelt
Jhonattan Vegas
Camilo Villegas
Johnson Wagner
Jimmy Walker
Charles Warren
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Garrett Willis
Dean Wilson
Mark Wilson
Willie Wood
Gary Woodland
* - Defending Champion
The PGA Tour returns to Quail Hollow this week for the Wells Fargo Championship. Last year`s winner, Rory McIlroy, actually needed a sponsor`s invite to get into the field this week. McIlroy declined to take up full-time status on the PGA Tour this year, and therefore needed that invite so he could defend his title. And what a title it is to defend. McIlory had the second-lowest final-round score by a winner in 2010. After making the cut on the number, McIlroy went 16-under par on the weekend. McIlroy closed with a Quail Hollow course-record, 10-under 62 to come from behind and win the title. The 62 broke the course record by two strokes. He became the first player to make the cut on the number then go on to win the tournament since Chris Couch did so at the 2006 Zurich Classic of New Orleans. McIlroy was 20 at the time of the victory and he became the youngest winner on the PGA Tour since Tiger Woods earned his second title in 1996, also at the age of 20. Phil Mickelson closed with a 68 to take second place at minus-11. Last year was the eighth playing of the tournament and McIlroy joined Vijay Singh as the only two non-American winners. The field took a blow last week when Tiger Woods announced he would miss the event due to injury. Woods missed the cut last year. That was just the sixth time in 241 professional starts that Woods had missed the cut. Golf Channel and CBS will have the broadcast this week. The PGA Tour returns to Florida next week for The Players Championship, where Tim Clark closed with a 67 last year to beat Robert Allenby by a single shot.

Powered by The Sports Network.