NBC Sports Radio
Text Us: 870870
Studio: (504)260.1870
PGA Tour
$6,000,000 Travelers Championship Field
TPC River Highlands
Par 70 - 6837 Yards
Cromwell, Connecticut
Jun 25 - Jun 28, 2009
Brad Adamonis
Tyler Aldridge
Steve Allan
Michael Allen
Billy Andrade
Stuart Appleby
Woody Austin
Eric Axley
Paul Azinger
Aaron Baddeley
Briny Baird
Ricky Barnes
Brian Bateman
Rich Beem
Notah Begay III
David Berganio, Jr.
Matt Bettencourt
Kris Blanks
Jason Bohn
Matthew Borchert
Mark Brooks
Olin Browne
John Bushka
Chad Campbell
Mike Capone
Martin Catalioto
Greg Chalmers
Daniel Chopra
Stewart Cink *
Wil Collins
Ben Crane
Ben Curtis
Brian Davis
Glen Day
Brendon de Jonge
Chris DiMarco
James Driscoll
Ken Duke
Joe Durant
Steve Elkington
Derek Fathauer
Brad Faxon
Steve Flesch
Rickie Fowler
Harrison Frazar
Tommy Gainey
Sergio Garcia
Robert Garrigus
Brian Gay
Brent Geiberger
Lucas Glover
Mathew Goggin
Jason Gore
Paul Goydos
Nathan Green
Mathias Gronberg
Scott Gutschewski
Bob Heintz
J.J. Henry
Tim Herron
Ryuji Imada
Freddie Jacobson
Lee Janzen
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Kent Jones
Jonathan Kaye
Tony Kelley
Jerry Kelly
Troy Kelly
Anthony Kim
Patton Kizzire
Colt Knost
Cliff Kresge
Stephen Leaney
Danny Lee
Marc Leishman
Justin Leonard
Michael Letzig
Spencer Levin
Frank Lickliter II
Luke List
Peter Lonard
Steve Lowery
Bill Lunde
Jarrod Lyle
Will MacKenzie
Jeff Maggert
Hunter Mahan
Steve Marino
David Mathis
Billy Mayfair
Scott McCarron
John Merrick
Bryce Molder
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Nick O'Hern
Joe Ogilvie
James Oh
Leif Olson
Greg Owen
Ryan Palmer
Jesper Parnevik
Corey Pavin
Pat Perez
Kenny Perry
Tim Petrovic
D.A. Points
Aron Price
Rick Price
Ted Purdy
Jeff Quinney
Chez Reavie
Tag Ridings
Chris Riley
John Rollins
Justin Rose
Patrick Sheehan
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh
Heath Slocum
Brandt Snedeker
Kevin Stadler
Kyle Stanley
Scott Sterling
Darron Stiles
Kevin Streelman
Chris Stroud
Kevin Sutherland
Vaughn Taylor
Roland Thatcher
Nicholas Thompson
Brendon Todd
Peter Tomasulo
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Kirk Triplett
Marc Turnesa
Bob Tway
Bo Van Pelt
Scott Verplank
Brian Vranesh
Johnson Wagner
Jimmy Walker
Charles Warren
Aaron Watkins
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Matt Weibring
Charlie Wi
Jay Williamson
Dean Wilson
Casey Wittenberg
Gary Woodland
Y.E. Yang
* - Defending Champion
Following the U.S. Open is never an easy task for tournament sponsors. Putting on an event after a weather-plagued U.S. Open is another story in and of itself. That being said, there are more than 40 players that competed in the Open scheduled to make the short drive to the TPC River Highlands this week for the Travelers Championship. Leading the charge of those coming from the Open is defending champion Stewart Cink. Last year, Cink closed with a three-under 67, his worst round of the week, to hang on for a one-shot win over Tommy Armour III and 2007 winner Hunter Mahan. Cink, who led after the second and third rounds, won this tournament for the second time and it was his fifth PGA Tour victory in all. When Mahan won this title, he became the 12th player to make this tournament their first PGA Tour win. As usual, the Golf Channel will have three hours of coverage on Thursday and Friday before CBS takes over for the final two rounds. Next week, the tour heads to Washington, D.C., for the AT&T National. Anthony Kim earned a two-stroke win there last year as tournament host Tiger Woods missed the event while recovering from knee surgery following his dramatic 2008 U.S. Open victory.

WWL - AM870 | FM105.3 | News | Talk | Sports - Sidebar Only - Sports Network Pages
WWL - AM870 | FM105.3 | News | Talk | Sports - Footer Only - Sports Network Pages


1 Thing

Contact Us


WWL iPhone App

Powered By InterTech Media, LLC???