PGA Tour

$5,200,000 RBC Canadian Open Field
Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club
Par 70 - 7010 Yards
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Jul 21 - Jul 24, 2011
Blake Adams
Benjamin Alvarado
Stephen Ames
Billy Andrade
Stuart Appleby
Arjun Atwal
Woody Austin
Briny Baird
Chris Baryla
Rich Beem
Notah Begay III
Shane Bertsch
Matt Bettencourt
Kris Blanks
Steven Bowditch
Keegan Bradley
Joseph Bramlett
D.J. Brigman
Dave Bunker (a)
Chad Campbell
Patrick Cantlay
Paul Casey
Bud Cauley
Greg Chalmers
Kevin Chappell
Albin Choi
Ben Crane
John Daly
Chris DiMarco
Luke Donald
James Driscoll
Joe Durant
David Duval
Ernie Els
Bob Estes
Mitch Evanecz
Steve Flesch
Rickie Fowler
Harrison Frazar
Brad Fritsch
Jim Furyk
Tommy Gainey
Robert Gamez
Bobby Gates
Brian Gay
Tom Gillis
Lucas Glover
Fabian Gomez
Andres Gonzales
Scott Gordon
Paul Goydos
Nathan Green
Scott Gutschewski
Josh Habig
Adam Hadwin
David Hearn
Jim Herman
Tim Herron
Justin Hicks
Matt Hill
Morgan Hoffmann
Tom Hoge
Billy Horschel
Brian Hutton
Lee Janzen
Kent Jones
Matt Jones
Sung Kang
Jerry Kelly
Anthony Kim
Bio Kim
Kevin Kisner
Colt Knost
Matt Kuchar
Derek Lamely
Hugo Leon
Justin Leonard
Michael Letzig
Spencer Levin
Frank Lickliter II
Peter Lonard
Bill Lunde
Jarrod Lyle
Will MacKenzie
Hunter Mahan
John Mallinger
Ben Martin
David Mathis
Scott McCarron
William McGirt
George McNeill
Matt McQuillan
John Merrick
Troy Merritt
Zack Miller
Bryce Molder
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Sean O'Hair
Nick O'Hern
Joe Ogilvie
Geoff Ogilvy
Jose Maria Olazabal
Louis Oosthuizen
Rod Pampling
Joe Panzeri
Pat Perez
Tom Pernice, Jr.
Carl Pettersson *
Scott Piercy
Martin Piller
Aron Price
Dicky Pride
Alex Prugh
Michael Putnam
Brett Quigley
Fran Quinn
Jeff Quinney
Chez Reavie
Jim Renner
Tag Ridings
Dustin Risdon
Alexandre Rocha
Jose de Jesus Rodriguez
John Rollins
Andres Romero
Charl Schwartzel
Roger Sloan
Nate Smith
Kevin Stadler
Scott Stallings
Paul Stankowski
Brendan Steele
Kevin Streelman
Will Strickler
Chris Stroud
Nick Taylor
Vaughn Taylor
Josh Teater
Roland Thatcher
Michael Thompson
Chris Tidland
Cameron Tringale
Marc Turnesa
Kevin Tway
Bo Van Pelt
Camilo Villegas
Johnson Wagner
Duffy Waldorf
Jimmy Walker
Darren Wallace
Mike Weir
Charlie Wi
Garrett Willis
Dean Wilson
Eugene Wong
* - Defending Champion
The PGA Tour is heading north of the border for the RBC Canadian Open, where Carl Pettersson is looking to defend his crown. The Canadian Open dates back to 1904 and is the third-oldest national championship behind the recently-completed British Open and U.S. Open. A total of 38 different venues have hosted the event, with Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club serving as the host for the fourth time and first since 2005. Last year, Pettersson made an incredible comeback to win after making the cut on the number. After shooting one-under par over the first 36 holes, Pettersson posted a 10-under 60 on Saturday and a three-under 67 on Sunday to topple third-round leader Dean Wilson, who had a four-shot lead after 54 holes. Pettersson, who was a missed birdie putt on the 18th from a 59 in that third round, earned his fourth PGA Tour victory and first since 2008. Since the win, he`s struggled to regain the same success, posting only three top-10s in 28 subsequent events. The field includes only two of the top 10 in the world and five of the top 20, but world No. 1 Luke Donald is participating for the third straight year and fifth time overall. Last year, Donald finished in third, two shots behind Pettersson. Despite his world ranking, Donald hasn`t won a PGA Tour stroke play event since the 2006 Honda Classic; however, he owns three victories and two runner-up finishes this year alone, including a win at the WGC - Match Play Championship. Other top-20 golfers playing this week include Matt Kuchar, Charl Schwartzel, Paul Casey and Hunter Mahan. There are five former champions in the field, including two-time winner Jim Furyk (2006-07). Golf Channel has coverage of the first two rounds, and CBS will televise the final two rounds. The PGA Tour heads to West Virginia next week for The Greenbrier Classic, where Stuart Appleby is the defending champion.

Powered by The Sports Network.

105-7FM The Fan - Sports Network Footer Only

Smartphone App

FAN Twitter



Contact Us

Photo Galleries