European PGA Tour

€2,500,000 Commercial Bank Qatar Masters Field
Doha Golf Club
Par 72 - 7400 Yards
West Bay, Doha, Qatar
Jan 23 - Jan 26, 2013
Felipe Aguilar
Thomas Aiken
Saleh Al Kaabi (a)
Ghanim Al Kuwari (a)
Fredrik Andersson Hed
Matthew Baldwin
Thomas Bjorn
Richard Bland
Gregory Bourdy
Kristoffer Broberg
James Busby
Rafael Cabrera-Bello
Michael Campbell
Jorge Campillo
Alejandro Canizares
Paul Casey
Christian Cevaer
S.S.P. Chawrasia
George Coetzee
Robert Coles
Robert-Jan Derksen
Chris Doak
Andrew Dodt
David Drysdale
Victor Dubuisson
Jason Dufner
Simon Dyson
Johan Edfors
Ernie Els
Peter Erofejeff
Niclas Fasth
Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
Darren Fichardt
Richard Finch
Oliver Fisher
Tommy Fleetwood
Dominic Foos
Mark Foster
Marcus Fraser
Lorenzo Gagli
Stephen Gallacher
Sergio Garcia
Ignacio Garrido
Jean-Baptiste Gonnet
Ricardo Gonzalez
Retief Goosen
Tano Goya
Branden Grace
Richard Green
Emiliano Grillo
Todd Hamilton
Anders Hansen
Joachim B. Hansen
Peter Hanson
Andreas Harto
Gregory Havret
Scott Henry
Michael Hoey
Keith Horne
David Horsey
David Howell
Mikko Ilonen
Raphael Jacquelin
Thongchai Jaidee
Scott Jamieson
Alexandre Kaleka
Martin Kaymer
Simon Khan
Maximilian Kieffer
Soren Kjeldsen
Espen Kofstad
Jbe' Kruger
Maarten Lafeber
Moritz Lampert
Jose Manuel Lara
Pablo Larrazabal
Paul Lawrie *
Peter Lawrie
Craig Lee
Thomas Levet
Tom Lewis
Chris Lloyd
Gary Lockerbie
Mikael Lundberg
Matteo Manassero
Gareth Maybin
Paul McGinley
Damien McGrane
Prom Meesawat
Edoardo Molinari
Colin Montgomerie
Garth Mulroy
Alexander Noren
Jose Maria Olazabal
Thorbjorn Olesen
Louis Oosthuizen
Hennie Otto
Chris Paisley
John Parry
Eddie Pepperell
Phillip Price
Justin Rose
Brett Rumford
Ricardo Santos
Marcel Siem
Jeev Milkha Singh
Joel Sjoholm
Lee Slattery
Henrik Stenson
Graeme Storm
Andy Sullivan
Alessandro Tadini
Joshua Thornton
Simon Wakefield
Anthony Wall
Justin Walters
Paul Waring
Marc Warren
Romain Wattel
Steve Webster
Peter Whiteford
Martin Wiegele
Bernd Wiesberger
Max Williams (a)
Chris Wood
Fabrizio Zanotti
* - Defending Champion
Paul Lawrie will shoot for history this week, as he defends his title at the Commercial Bank Qatar Masters. Lawrie, who defeated Peter Hanson and Jason Day by four shots last year, will attempt to become the first back-to-back champion of this event. In addition, Lawrie is seeking to become the first three-time champion at Doha Golf Club, having also won here in 1999. Adam Scott, who owns the course record at 61, is the other two-time winner. Shortened to 54 holes by heavy winds, Lawrie was tied for the lead after eight holes, but played the remaining 10 holes in six-under par to earn his seventh of eight career European Tour titles. A win this week, would make Lawrue the oldest player in European Tour history to defend his title at age 44 and 25 days. Fourteen of the top-50 players in the world are expected to play this week.

Powered by The Sports Network.

105-7FM The Fan - Sports Network Footer Only

Smartphone App

FAN Twitter



Contact Us

Photo Galleries