Football Bowl Subdivision
  === Cowboys Stadium to host first playoff era National Championship game ===
 Arlington,  TX  (Sports Network) -  When the two  finalists of the first four-
 team  playoff in  college football are decided, they will do battle at Cowboys
 Stadium for the national championship.
 Bill Hancock, the executive director of the College Football Playoff, made the
 announcement  for the  championship  game's location  on  Wednesday, with  the
 contest scheduled for Jan. 12, 2015.
 The  football  playoff system, which will  begin with the 2014-15 season, will
 feature  the  four teams  chosen by a  yet-to-be-named selection committee and
 will  use a  six-bowl rotation for hosting purposes, with the Rose Bowl, Sugar
 Bowl,  Orange Bowl,  Fiesta Bowl, Cotton Bowl and Chick-Fil-A Bowl having been
 selected as choices.
 Each  bowl will host a national semifinal every three years, with the National
 Championship Game being played in a different U.S. city each year.
 "The  first championship  game of the College Football Playoff era is going to
 be  very special,  and Cowboys Stadium is  a wonderful place to host the first
 game,"  said  Hancock. "We're also  pleased to  announce the three other bowls
 that  will be part of the College Football Playoff, because rotating the event
 means  more  fans in  more cities can  experience it in  person. Each day that
 passes by is one day closer to the College Football Playoff era."
 04/25 01:55:14 ET

| WBNS-10TV Columbus, Ohio