Minor League Baseball

Futures game rosters announced

New York, NY (Sports Network) - Major League Baseball announced the rosters for the 10th annual All-Star Futures Game on Thursday.

Tino Martinez, a two-time All-Star, was named to manage the World Team while Davey Johnson, a four-time All Star who will lead Team USA at the upcoming Olympics in Beijing and was a World Series winning manager with the New York Mets in 1986, will guide Team USA.

Pitchers for the Team USA roster include Brett Anderson and Trevor Cahill from the Athletics, Jake Arrieta from the Orioles, William Inman of the Padres, Kevin Jepsen from the Angels, Ryan Mattheus and Casey Weathers from Colorado, Kevin Pucetas of San Fransisco, Clayton Richard from the White Sox and Jesse Todd from St. Louis.

Catching the pitchers of Team USA are Bryan Anderson of the Cardinals, Louis Marson of Philadelphia and Taylor Teagarden from Texas.

Handling infield duties for Team USA are Chris Davis from Texas, Jason Donald from Philadelphia, Matthew Gamel and Matthew LaPorta of the Brewers, Chris Getz from the White Sox, Cliff Pennington of Oakland and Chris Valaika from Cincinnati.

The outfielders for Team USA will be Dexter Fowler of Colorado, Greg Golson from Philadelphia, Andrew McCutchen from Pittsburgh, Nate Schierholtz of the Giants and Denard Span from Minnesota.

Pitching for the World Team will be Phillipe Aumont from Seattle, Carlos Carrasco of the Phillies, Jesus Delgado from Florida, Jamie Garcia of St. Louis, Shairon Martis from Washington, Eddie Morlan of the Rays, Julio Pimentel from Kansas City, Henry Rodriguez from Oakland, Hector Rondon of Cleveland and Polin Trinidad of Houston.

Catching from the World Team are Welington Castillo of the Cubs and Jesus Montero of the Yankees.

Playing the infield is Elvis Andrus and Max Ramirez from the Rangers, Emilio Bonifacio from Arizona, Scott Campbell of Toronto, Ivan DeJesus of the Dodgers, Juan Francisco of the Reds, Luke Hughes from Minnesota and Angel Villalona from San Francisco.

The outfield for the World Team will include Gorkys Hernandez of the Braves, Che-Hsuan Lin from Boston, Fernando Martinez of the Mets, Gerardo Parra from the Diamondbacks and Wilkin Ramirez of the Tigers.

The game will be played on July 13th at Yankee Stadium.

06/26 17:40:27 ET