NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
          === NASCAR releases 2013 schedule for Sprint Cup Series ===
 Daytona  Beach, FL  (Sports Network)  -  NASCAR officially  released its  2013
 Sprint  Cup Series  schedule on Tuesday, with only one change for the upcoming
 As  expected,  the Chase  race at  Talladega Superspeedway  will return to its
 traditional  spot on  the Sprint Cup calendar. Talladega will be scheduled for
 Oct. 20 and become the sixth round in the 10-race Chase.
 This  year's Talladega fall event was pushed forward to Oct. 7 to allow Kansas
 Speedway's  new  pavement to be completely  finished. The Chase race at Kansas
 for  this  season is scheduled  on Oct. 21. Next  year's event there will take
 place on Oct. 6.
 The  36  point races for next  season begins with  the Feb. 24 Daytona 500 and
 concludes  with the  Nov. 17 race at Homestead-Miami Speedway. The pre-season,
 non-points  Shootout event  at Daytona International Speedway will run on Feb.
 16,  and  the NASCAR Sprint All-Star  Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway will be
 held on May 18.
 FOX  will broadcast the first 13 events of the season, while TNT will have the
 next six. ESPN/ABC will air the final 17 races.
 The  NASCAR Nationwide Series and Camping World Truck Series schedules as well
 as  the Sprint Cup  race start times for next year will be revealed at a later
 Date       Site
 Feb. 16    Shootout, Daytona International Speedway *
 Feb. 17    Daytona 500 qualifying, Daytona International Speedway
 Feb. 21    Daytona 500 twin-qualifiers, Daytona International Speedway
 Feb. 24    Daytona 500
 March 3    Phoenix International Raceway
 March 10   Las Vegas Motor Speedway
 March 17   Bristol Motor Speedway
 March 24   Auto Club Speedway
 April 7    Martinsville Speedway
 April 13   Texas Motor Speedway
 April 21   Kansas Speedway
 April 27   Richmond International Raceway
 May 5      Talladega Superspeedway
 May 11     Darlington Raceway
 May 18     NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, Charlotte Motor Speedway *
 May 26     Charlotte Motor Speedway
 June 2     Dover International Speedway
 June 9     Pocono Raceway
 June 16    Michigan International Speedway
 June 23    Sonoma
 June 29    Kentucky Speedway
 July 6     Daytona International Speedway
 July 14    New Hampshire Motor Speedway
 July 28    Indianapolis Motor Speedway
 Aug. 4     Pocono Raceway
 Aug. 11    Watkins Glen International
 Aug. 18    Michigan International Speedway
 Aug. 24    Bristol Motor Speedway
 Sept. 1    Atlanta Motor Speedway
 Sept. 7    Richmond International Raceway
 Sept. 15   Chicagoland Speedway
 Sept. 22   New Hampshire Motor Speedway
 Sept. 29   Dover International Speedway
 Oct. 6     Kansas Speedway
 Oct. 12    Charlotte Motor Speedway
 Oct. 20    Talladega Superspeedway
 Oct. 27    Martinsville Speedway
 Nov. 3     Texas Motor Speedway
 Nov. 10    Phoenix International Raceway
 Nov. 17    Homestead-Miami Speedway
 * The Shootout at Daytona and the All-Star Race at Charlotte are non-points.
 09/25 16:42:21 ET