PGA Tour
$3,000,000 Franklin Templeton Shootout Field
Tiburon Golf Club (Gold Course)
Par 72 - 7288 Yards
Naples, Florida
Dec 9 - Dec 11, 2011
C.Howell III/J.Leonard
S.Cink/B.Van Pelt
Two-man teams highlight the final "silly-season" event on this year`s PGA Tour calendar. Greg Norman, the outgoing International Presidents Cup captain, hosts this championship and will partner this year with Scott McCarron who is replacing Fredrik Jacobson. Norman won this title in 1998 with good friend Steve Elkington. This year`s field features several of the best players in the world, including Steve Stricker, PGA champion Keegan Bradley and potential Player of the Year, Webb Simpson. Fred Funk, Brandt Snedeker and J.B. Holmes all withdrew due to surgeries. Funk was replaced by Chad Campbell, who will team with Chris DiMarco, while Snedeker was replaced by Bo Van Pelt. He will join Stewart Cink on Friday morning. Scott Stallings replaces Holmes and is paired with Kenny Perry. Last year, Ian Poulter and Dustin Johnson won the Shootout, but neither is back to defend the title. Poulter is in Dubai for the Dubai World Championship and Johnson is recovering from minor surgery. The format features modified alternate-shot during the first round, better ball Saturday and a final-round scramble. Golf Channel has Friday`s action before NBC takes over on the weekend. This is the last PGA Tour sanctioned event for the 2011 season.