PGA Tour
$5,400,000 Transitions Championship Field
Westin Innisbrook Resort (Copperhead Course)
Par 71 - 7340 Yards
Palm Harbor, Florida
Mar 19 - Mar 22, 2009
Brad Adamonis
Stephen Ames
Billy Andrade
Stuart Appleby
Tommy Armour III
Woody Austin
Clint Avret
Eric Axley
Paul Azinger
Briny Baird
Brian Bateman
Cameron Beckman
Rich Beem
Matt Bettencourt
Jason Bohn
Olin Browne
Bart Bryant
Jonathan Byrd
Mark Calcavecchia
Chad Campbell
Alex Cejka
Greg Chalmers
K.J. Choi
Tim Clark
Chris Couch
Ben Crane
Brian Davis
Glen Day
Jason Day
Brendon de Jonge
Chris DiMarco
Jason Dufner
Ken Duke
Joe Durant
David Duval
Steve Elkington
Bob Estes
Derek Fathauer
Brad Faxon
Steve Flesch
Harrison Frazar
Fred Funk
Jim Furyk
Stephen Gangluff
Robert Garrigus
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Mathew Goggin
Retief Goosen
Paul Goydos
Nathan Green
Bill Haas
Todd Hamilton
Dudley Hart
J.P. Hayes
Bob Heintz
J.J. Henry
Tim Herron
Charley Hoffman
J.B. Holmes
Charles Howell III
John Huston
Ryuji Imada
Trevor Immelman
Ryo Ishikawa
Lee Janzen
Richard S. Johnson
Zach Johnson
Kent Jones
Jonathan Kaye
Jeff Klauk
Greg Kraft
Cliff Kresge
Matt Kuchar
Stephen Leaney
Steve LeBrun
Tom Lehman
Marc Leishman
Michael Letzig
Spencer Levin
Peter Lonard
Steve Lowery
Bill Lunde
Jarrod Lyle
Will MacKenzie
Jeff Maggert
John Mallinger
Steve Marino
David Mathis
Troy Matteson
Billy Mayfair
Scott McCarron
Parker McLachlin
George McNeill
Rocco Mediate
Shaun Micheel
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
James Nitties
Sean O'Hair
Nick O'Hern
Joe Ogilvie
Jeff Overton
Greg Owen
Ryan Palmer
Rod Pampling
Corey Pavin
Tom Pernice, Jr.
Kenny Perry
Tim Petrovic
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
D.A. Points
Aron Price
Ted Purdy
Brett Quigley
Alvaro Quiros
Rory Sabbatini
Adam Scott
John Senden
Webb Simpson
Heath Slocum
Brandt Snedeker
Scott Sterling
Kevin Streelman
Steve Stricker
Kevin Sutherland
Vaughn Taylor
Nicholas Thompson
Peter Tomasulo
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Kirk Triplett
Marc Turnesa
Bo Van Pelt
Johnson Wagner
Jimmy Walker
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Charlie Wi
Dean Wilson
Mark Wilson
Y.E. Yang
Vijay Singh withdrew due to inflammation on his knee. Last year, Sean O`Hair closed with a final-round 69 to claim his second PGA Tour title. O`Hair, who also shot a 69 in the first round, conquered the eighth-toughest course on the PGA Tour in 2008 and finished at four-under-par 280, besting six players by two strokes. He came from three shots back to win for the first time since the 2005 John Deere Classic. The tournament was called the PODS Championship last year. Stewart Cink, Billy Mayfair, John Senden, Ryuji Imada, George McNeill and Troy Matteson shared second place behind O`Hair at two-under 282. Only two other players -- Rod Pampling and Brandt Snedeker -- finished four rounds under-par at Innisbrook, which played tough enough to knock out many top players at the midway point. Ernie Els and Retief Goosen were among the players who missed the cut. The Copperhead course, despite its difficult ranking last year, can be handled. Jeff Sluman (2004) and Mark Calcavecchia (2007) share the course record at 62. Calcavecchia posted that number in the third round when he won in `07. This is the 10th time the course, restored in 1999, will host a PGA Tour event. It plays 7,340 yards and has a par of 71. O`Hair will be back to defend his title, but many of the top stars -- including Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson -- will not be on hand. The top- ranked player scheduled to appear is world No. 8 Kenny Perry. O`Hair and Calcavecchia will be among the six past champions in the field. They will be joined by two-time winner K.J. Choi, `05 winner Carl Pettersen, `03 champion Goosen and `00 winner John Huston. Vijay Singh, the `04 champion, is skipping the event. The Golf Channel and NBC will split coverage of the tournament, with NBC taking over on the weekend. Next week is the Arnold Palmer Invitational, where Woods won last year.