Major League Baseball
<    October    >
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
HomeNewsNotebookSchedule

2014 Major League Baseball Playoff Schedule
(Seed in parenthesis - All Times Eastern)
From The Sports Network
American League Division Series
(3) Detroit Tigers vs. (2) Baltimore Orioles
Game One - Thursday, October 2 - Detroit at Baltimore, 5:37 p.m.
Game Two - Friday, October 3 - Detroit at Baltimore, 12:07 p.m.
Game Three - Sunday, October 5 - Baltimore at Detroit, 3:45 p.m.
*Game Four - Monday, October 6 - Baltimore at Detroit, TBA
*Game Five - Wednesday, October 8 - Detroit at Baltimore, TBA
(4) Kansas City Royals vs. (1) Los Angeles Angels
Game One - Thursday, October 2 - Kansas City at Los Angeles. 9:07 p.m.
Game Two - Friday, October 3 - Kansas City at Los Angeles, 9:37 p.m.
Game Three - Sunday, October 5 - Los Angeles at Kansas City, 7:37 p.m.
*Game Four - Monday, October 6 - Los Angeles at Kansas City, TBA
*Game Five - Wednesday, October 8 - Kansas City at Los Angeles, TBA
National League Division Series
(3) St. Louis Cardinals vs. (2) Los Angeles Dodgers
Game One - Friday, October 3 - St. Louis at Los Angeles, 6:37 p.m.
Game Two - Saturday, October 4 - St. Louis at Los Angeles, 9:37 p.m.
Game Three - Monday, October 6 - Los Angeles at St. Louis, TBA
*Game Four - Tuesday, October 7 - Los Angeles at St. Louis, TBA
*Game Five - Thursday, October 9 - St. Louis at Los Angeles, TBA
(5) San Francisco Giants vs. (1) Washington Nationals
Game One - Friday, October 3 - San Francisco at Washington, 3:07 p.m.
Game Two - Saturday, October 4 - San Francisco at Washington, 5:37 p.m.
Game Three - Monday, October 6 - Washington at San Francisco, TBA
*Game Four - Tuesday, October 7 - Washington at San Francisco, TBA
*Game Five - Thursday, October 9 - San Francisco at Washington, TBA
American League Championship Series
ALDS Winner vs. ALDS Winner
Game One - Friday, October 10 - TBA
Game Two - Saturday, October 11 - TBA
Game Three - Monday, October 13 - TBA
Game Four - Tuesday, October 14 - TBA
*Game Five - Wednesday, October 15 - TBA
*Game Six - Friday, October 17 - TBA
*Game Seven - Saturday, October 18 - TBA
National League Championship Series
NLDS Winner vs. NLDS Winner
Game One - Saturday, October 11 - TBA
Game Two - Sunday, October 12 - TBA
Game Three - Tuesday, October 14 - TBA
Game Four - Wednesday, October 15 - TBA
*Game Five - Thursday, October 16 - TBA
*Game Six - Saturday, October 18 - TBA
*Game Seven - Sunday, October 19 - TBA
110th World Series
National League Champion vs. American League Champion
Game One - Tuesday, October 21 - at American League
Game Two - Wednesday, October 22 - at American League
Game Three - Friday, October 24 - at National League
Game Four - Saturday, October 25 - at National League
*Game Five - Sunday, October 26 - at National League
*Game Six - Tuesday, October 28 - at American League
*Game Seven - Wednesday, October 29 - at American League
American League Wild Card Game
(5) Oakland Athletics vs. (4) Kansas City Royals
Game One - Kansas City 9, Oakland 8 12 innings
(Kansas City wins series, 1-0)
National League Wild Card Game
(5) San Francisco Giants vs. (4) Pittsburgh Pirates
Game One - Wednesday, October 1 - San Francisco 8, Pittsburgh 0
(San Francisco wins series, 1-0)

As of October 2, 2014, at 08:58 AM ET