Race-Day Info:
Auto Racing Extras
More Auto Racing
NASCAR - Camping World Truck - Chevrolet Silverado 250 Preview

From The Sports Network

DATE: Sunday, Aug. 31
SITE: Canadian Tire Motorsport Park -- Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
TRACK: 2.459-mile, 10-turn road course
RADIO: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio
START TIME: 1:30 p.m. ET
QUALIFYING TIME: Saturday, Aug. 30/5:40 p.m. ET
DEFENDING CHAMPION: Chase Elliott (not defending)
RUNNER-UP: Chad Hackenbracht
POLE WINNER: James Buescher (finished 9)
LAPS: 64
MILES: 157.37 (250 km)
QUALIFYING RECORD: James Buescher, 2013 (109.189 mph)
RACE RECORD: Chase Elliott, 2013 (86.775 mph)
2013 Finish
1Chase Elliott46Max Papis7
2Chad Hackenbracht87Ross Chastain18
3Miguel Paludo58Timothy Peters15
4Darrell Wallace Jr99James Buescher1
5Ron Hornaday Jr1710Matt Crafton13
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 250 Facts and Figures
AVERAGE SPEED: 86.775 mph
TIME OF RACE: 1 hr., 48 mins., 49 secs.
CAUTION FLAGS: 5 for 11 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 7 among 6 drivers
POLE WINNER: James Buescher (109.189 mph)
Past Chevrolet Silverado 250 Winners (Starting Position) Car -- Speed
2013 -- Chase Elliott (4) -- Chevrolet -- 86.775 mph
Past Chevrolet Silverado 250 Pole Winners (Finish)
2013 -- James Buescher -- 9
Last Race Results
RACE: UNOH 200 (Aug. 21)
SITE: Bristol Motor Speedway -- Bristol, Tennessee
MILES: 106.6
LAPS: 200
WINNER: Brad Keselowski
RUNNER-UP: Darrell Wallace Jr.
THIRD: Ron Hornaday Jr.
FOURTH: Matt Crafton
FIFTH: Johnny Sauter
POLE WINNER: Kyle Busch (finished 24)
TIME OF RACE: 1 hr., 9 mins., 35 secs.
AVERAGE SPEED: 91.919 mph
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 0.776 seconds
CAUTION FLAGS: 4 for 27 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 5 among 2 drivers
LAP LEADERS: K. Busch 1-11, Keselowski 12-52, K. Busch 53-58, Keselowski
59-60, K. Busch 61-124, Keselowski 125-200.
Chevrolet Silverado 250 Entry List
CarDriver, HometownCar/Name
00Cole Custer (Ladera Ranch, CA)Chevrolet/Haas Automation
0Caleb Roark (Abingdon, VA)Chevrolet/Grimes Irrigation
02Tyler Young (Midland, TX)Chevrolet/Randco/Young's Building
6Norm Benning (Level Green, PA)Chevrolet/TBA
07Ray Courtemanche Jr. (Montreal, Can.)Chevrolet/LaCite DeMirabel
08Jimmy Weller III (Hubbard, OH)Chevrolet/TBA
8John Hunter Nemechek (Lakeland, FL)Toyota/Gaunt Collision Centres
9Brennan Newberry (Bakersfield, CA)Chevrolet/Qore-24
10Jennifer Jo Cobb (Kansas City, KS)RAM/
13Jeb Burton (Halifax, VA)Toyota/Estes/Carolina Nut Co.
17Timothy Peters (Providence, NC)Toyota/Red Horse Racing
19Alex Tagliani (Lachenaie, QB, Canada)Ford/Reese
20Gray Gaulding (Colonial Heights, VA)Chevrolet/Gemini Southern
21Joey Coulter (Miami Springs, FL)Chevrolet/Allegiant Travel
29Ryan Blaney (High Point, NC)Ford/Cooper Standard
30Ron Hornaday Jr. (Palmdale, CA)Chevrolet/Rheem
31Ben Kennedy (Daytona Beach, FL)Chevrolet/
32Cameron Hayley (Calgary, Canada)Chevrolet/Cabinets by Hayley
35Mason Mingus (Brentwood, TN)Toyota/811 Call Before You Dig
36Justin Jennings (LaGrange, MO)RAM/Mittler Bros./LG Seeds/Ski Soda
50T.J. Bell (Reno, NV)Chevrolet/Electrical Linemen
51Erik Jones (Byron, MI)Toyota/Kyle Busch Motorsports
53Andrew Ranger (Roxton Pond, Canada)RAM/NDS Motorsports
54Darrell Wallace Jr. (Mobile, AL)Toyota/Kyle Busch Motorsports
63Scott Stenzel (Alexandria, MN)Chevrolet/Mittler Bros./Ski Soda
77German Quiroga (Mexico City, Mexico)Toyota/Otter Box
88Matt Crafton (Tulare, CA)Toyota/Menard's/Ideal Door
98Johnny Sauter (Necedah, WI)Toyota/Nextant/Curb
99Bryan Silas (Stuart, FL)Chevrolet/TBA
Leading Contenders (Finish Last Year)
Darrell Wallace Jr.4
Ron Hornaday Jr.5
Timothy Peters8
Matt Crafton10
German Quiroga15
Ryan Blaney16
Jeb Burton22
Alex Tagliani---
Cole Custer---
Mover of the Week
Joey Coulter - started 19 and finished 7
Sports Network Selections
Pick to Win - Darrell Wallace Jr.
Last Week's Pick to Win (Kyle Busch) - finished 24
The Chevrolet Silverado 250 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park is the 14th race on the 2014 Camping World Truck Series schedule.

Located less than one hour east of Toronto, the Canadian Tire Motorsport Park (CTMP) is a 910-acre, multi-track facility. It opened in 1961. The facility was formerly known as Mosport International Raceway.

Canadian Tire Motorsport Park is one of only two racetracks to have hosted Formula One, IndyCar, FIA World Endurance Championship and Can-Am races. The other is Watkins Glen International in Watkins Glen, N.Y.

The NASCAR Canadian Tire Series has been competing at this track three times each year since 2007.

CTMP is co-owned by Ron Fellows, who is no stranger to NASCAR racing. Fellows has won six times in NASCAR national series competition, including twice in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (both at Watkins Glen).

This will be the second time the Truck Series competes at this road course. In last year's inaugural race there, Chase Elliott won for the first time in the series after he spun out leader Ty Dillon on the last turn of the final lap. Elliott scored his maiden truck win in just his sixth start. Dillon ended up finishing 17th. They are not competing in this year's race, as both drivers are now full-time competitors in the Nationwide Series.

The next race is the Sept. 12 Lucas Oil 225 at Chicagoland Speedway. Kyle Busch won last year's event there.

08/27 16:46:35 ET

As of August 27, 2014, at 04:47 PM ET

Craftsman Truck News
· Blaney edges Quiroga at the line to win Canadian truck race

· Kyle Busch Motorsports drivers hit Canada

· Truck Series schedule for 2015 released

More News
Camping World Truck