Race-Day Info:
Auto Racing Extras
More Auto Racing
NASCAR - Camping World Truck - Lucas Oil 200 Preview

From The Sports Network

DATE: Friday, May 31
SITE: Dover International Speedway -- Dover, Del.
TRACK: 1-mile oval
CAPACITY: 113,000 (Grandstand Seating)
ANNUAL: 14th
RADIO: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio
START TIME: Approximately 5 p.m. ET
QUALIFYING TIME: Friday, May 31/10:05 a.m. ET
RUNNER-UP: Parker Kligerman
POLE WINNER: Kevin Harvick (finished 3)
LAPS: 200
MILES: 200
QUALIFYING RECORD: Kevin Harvick, 2012 (158.235 mph)
RACE RECORD: Mark Martin, 2006 (120.200 mph)
2012 Finish
1Todd Bodine136Ty Dillon6
2Parker Kligerman117James Buescher15
3Kevin Harvick18Matt Crafton10
4Nelson Piquet Jr.189Timothy Peters8
5Cale Gale510Justin Lofton16
2012 Lucas Oil 200 Facts and Figures
AVERAGE SPEED: 81.667 mph
TIME OF RACE: 1 hr., 48 mins. (rain-shortened, stopped after 147 laps)
CAUTION FLAGS: 9 for 46 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 7 among 6 drivers
POLE WINNER: Kevin Harvick (158.235 mph)
Past Lucas Oil 200 Winners (Starting Position) Car -- Speed
2012 -- Todd Bodine (13) -- Toyota -- 81.667 mph (rain-shortened)
2011 -- Kyle Busch (3rd) -- Toyota -- 99.695 mph
2010 -- Aric Almirola -- Toyota -- 97.881 mph
2009 -- Brian Scott (3rd) -- Toyota -- 92.819 mph
2008 -- Scott Speed (4th) -- Toyota -- 100.279 mph
2007 -- Ron Hornaday Jr (15th) -- Chevrolet -- 107.463 mph
2006 -- Mark Martin (13th) -- Ford -- 120.200 mph.
2005 -- Kyle Busch (5th) -- Chevrolet -- 96.735 mph
2004 -- Chad Chaffin (9th) -- Dodge -- 98.996 mph
2003 -- Jason Leffler (10th) -- Dodge -- 97.232 mph
2002 -- Ted Musgrave (2nd) -- Dodge -- 104.545 mph
2001 -- Scott Riggs (1st) -- Dodge -- 99.256 mph
2000 -- Kurt Busch (1st) -- Ford -- 97.168 mph
NOTE: Race name changed from MBNA 200 (2000-05), AAA Insurance 200 (2006-09),
Dover 200 (2010).
Past Lucas Oil 200 Pole Winners (Finish)
2012 -- Kevin Harvick -- 3
2011 -- Justin Marks -- 10
2010 -- Kyle Busch -- 16
2009 -- Ron Hornaday Jr -- 26
2008 -- Mike Skinner -- 7
2007 -- Mike Skinner -- 7
2006 -- David Reutimann -- 5
2005 -- David Starr -- 8
2004 -- Carl Edwards -- 14
2003 -- None -- Weather
2002 -- Rick Crawford -- 3
2001 -- Scott Riggs -- 1
2000 -- Kurt Busch -- 1
Last Race Results
RACE: North Carolina Education Lottery 200 (May 17)
SITE: Charlotte Motor Speedway -- Concord, N.C.
MILES: 201
LAPS: 134
WINNER: Kyle Busch
RUNNER-UP: Brendan Gaughan
THIRD: Max Gresham
FOURTH: Matt Crafton
FIFTH: Ty Dillon
POLE WINNER: Jeb Burton (finished 13)
TIME OF RACE: 1 hr., 53 mins., 54 secs.
AVERAGE SPEED: 105.882 mph
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 0.468 secs.
CAUTION FLAGS: 8 for 40 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 7 among 5 drivers
LAP LEADERS: J. Burton - pole; T. Dillon 1-3; K. Busch 4-17; B. Gaughan 18-32;
K. Busch 33-84; M. Gresham 85-87; M. Paludo 88-120; K. Busch
Lucas Oil 200 Entry List
CarDriver, HometownCar/Name
0Clay Greenfield (Clarksville, TN)Chevrolet/Koma Unwind Drink
3Ty Dillon (Welcome, NC)Chevrolet/Bass Pro Shops
4Jeb Burton (Halifax, VA)Chevrolet/Arrowhead
5Tim George Jr. (New York, NY)Chevrolet/Applebee's
07C.J. Faison (Seaford, DE)Chevrolet/TBA
7John Wes Townley (Watkinsville, GA)Toyota/Zaxby's
8Max Gresham ((Griffin, GA)Chevrolet/Amwins
9Ron Hornaday Jr. (Palmdale, CA)Chevrolet/Anderson's Maple Syrup
10Jennifer Jo Cobb (Kansas City, KS)RAM/Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink
13 *Todd Bodine (Chemung, NY)Toyota/Sealmaster
17Timothy Peters (Providence, NC)Toyota/TBA
18Joey Coulter (Miami Springs, FL)Toyota/Darrell Gwynn Foundation
19Ross Chastain (Alva, FL)Ford/TBA
24Brennan Newberry (Bakersfield, CA)Chevrolet/Qore-24
27Jeff Agnew (Copper Hill, VA)Chevrolet/TBA
29Ryan Blaney (High Point, NC)Ford/Cooper Standard
31James Buescher (Plano, TX)Chevrolet/Rheem
32Miguel Paludo (Nova Prata, Brazil)Chevrolet/Accudoc
39Ryan Sieg (Tucker, GA)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
51Kyle Busch (Las Vegas, NV)Toyota/Kyle Busch Motorsports
54Darrell Wallace Jr. (Mobile, AL)Toyota/Camping World
57Norm Benning (Level Green, PA)Chevrolet/TBA
59Kyle Martel (Lebanon, TN)Chevrolet/TBA
60Dakoda Armstrong (New Castle, IN)Chevrolet/Winfield
62Brendan Gaughan (Las Vegas, NV)Chevrolet/South Point
75Caleb Holman (Abingdon, VA)Chevrolet/Food Country USA
77German Quiroga (Mexico City, Mexico)Toyota/Net 10
81David Starr (Houston, TX)Toyota/Striping Technology
84Chris Fontaine (Lakeland, FL)Toyota/TBA
88Matt Crafton (Tulare, CA)Toyota/Menard's
93Chris Jones (Forest, VA)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
94Chase Elliott (Dawsonville, GA)Chevrolet/Aaron's Dream Machine
98Johnny Sauter (Necedah, WI)Toyota/Carolina Nut Co/Curb Records
99Bryan Silas (Stuart, FL)Ford/Rockingham Speedway
* - defending champion.
Leading Contenders (Finish the last nine years)
Todd Bodine---283112918527Won
Ty Dillon------------------------6
James Buescher---------------24287
Matt Crafton299152656738
Timothy Peters---614------1725179
Joey Coulter---------------------611
Jeb Burton------------------------19
Johnny Sauter---------------5151124
Ron Hornaday Jr---47Won32612927
Kyle Busch---Won101227916Won---
Darrell Wallace Jr.---------------------------
Mover of the Week
Brendan Gaughan - started 23 and finished 2
Sports Network Selections
Pick to Win - Timothy Peters
Last Week's Pick to Win (James Buescher) - Finished 22nd
The Lucas Oil 200 at Dover International Speedway is the sixth race on the 2013 Camping World Truck Series schedule.

The series has competed at Dover once each year since 2000. Kyle Busch is the only driver with multiple truck victories at this racetrack. Busch won there in 2005 and '11.

Todd Bodine won last year's rain-shortened race at Dover. Before the precipitation had arrived, Bodine had bounced back from a spin and a blown tire that occurred in the early going. He had capitalized on pit strategy and grabbed the lead before it rained heavily on the track, eventually forcing NASCAR to end the race 53 laps short of its scheduled 200-lap distance. The two-time series champion has not won a race since then.

Kurt Busch won the inaugural truck race at Dover, the MBNA 200, on Sept. 22, 2000. Busch started on the pole for that event.

In 2001, Scott Riggs started on the pole and won a truck race at this track. No driver has won from that starting position there since then.

Matt Crafton, the current points leader, has the most truck starts at Dover with 12. Crafton did not compete in the first race there in 2000. He has yet to win at this track, but has finished no worse than seventh in the previous five events there.

The next race is the June 7 WinStar World Casino 400k at Texas Motor Speedway. Johnny Sauter is the defending race winner.

05/28 17:40:23 ET

As of May 28, 2013, at 05:40 PM ET

Craftsman Truck News
· Busch wins Chicagoland truck race after starting last

· Chicagoland truck race postponed due to rain

· Tight points battle in trucks heading into Chicagoland

More News
Camping World Truck