Race-Day Info:
Auto Racing Extras
More Auto Racing
NASCAR - Nationwide - Bucyrus 200 Preview

From The Sports Network

DATE: Saturday, June 25th
SITE: Road America (1955) -- Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
TRACK: 4.048-mile, 14-turn road course
CAPACITY: 150,000
ANNOUNCERS: Marty Reid, Dale Jarrett, Andy Petree
RADIO: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio
START TIME: 5:30 p.m. (et)
RUNNER-UP: Ron Fellows
POLE WINNER: Carl Edwards (Finished 1st)
LAPS: 50
MILES: 202.4
QUALIFYING RECORD: Carl Edwards, 2010 (108.076)
RACE RECORD: Carl Edwards, 2010 (68.501 m.p.h.)
TOTAL PURSE: $1,110,987 (2010 figures)
PAYOUTS: 1st Place - $52,875; 2nd Place - $39,143; 3rd Place - $32,218
2010 Finish
1Carl Edwards16Brad Coleman4
2Ron Fellows127JR Fitzpatrick23
3Brendan Gaughan68Jason Leffler19
4Brad Keselowski139Steve Wallace17
5Owen Kelly910Trevor Bayne20
2010 Bucyrus 200 Facts and Figures
AVERAGE SPEED: 68.501 m.p.h.
TIME OF RACE: 2 hours, 57 minutes, 17 seconds
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 4.302 seconds
CAUTION FLAGS: 7 for 14 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 7 among 5 drivers
POLE WINNER: Carl Edwards (134.838 m.p.h.)
Past Bucyrus 200 Winners (Starting Position) Car -- Speed
2010 -- Carl Edwards (1st) -- Ford -- 68.501 m.p.h.
Past Bucyrus 200 Pole Winners (Finish)
2010 -- Carl Edwards -- 1st
Last Race Results
RACE: Alliance Truck Parts 250 (June 18th)
SITE: Michigan International Speedway -- Brooklyn, Michigan
MILES: 250
LAPS: 125
WINNER: Carl Edwards
RUNNER-UP: Ricky Stenhouse Jr
THIRD: Kyle Busch
FOURTH: Paul Menard
FIFTH: Trevor Bayne
POLE WINNER: Paul Menard (Finished 1st)
TIME OF RACE: 1 hours, 43 minutes, 34 seconds
AVERAGE SPEED: 144.834 m.p.h.
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 1.669 seconds
CAUTION FLAGS: 3 for 14 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 14 among 8 drivers
LAP LEADERS: P. Menard 1; S. Hornish Jr. 2; C. Edwards 3-37; E. Sadler 38-39;
C. Edwards 40-44; E. Sadler 45-48; R. Stenhouse Jr. 49-56; B.
Keselowski 57-67; R. Stenhouse Jr. 68-84; C. Edwards 85-94; T.
Bayne 95; M. Martin 96-100; C. Edwards 101-103; R. Stenhouse Jr.
104-116; C. Edwards 117-125.
Bucyrus 200 Entry List
CarDriver, HometownCar/Name
01Mike Wallace (St. Louis, MO)Chevrolet/Cowboys and Aliens
2Elliott Sadler (Emporia, VA)Chevrolet/One Main Financial
6Ricky Stenhouse Jr (Olive Branch,MS)Ford/Roush Fenway Racing
7Ron Fellows (Mississauga, Ontario)Chevrolet/AER
09Kenny Wallace (St. Louis, MO)Toyota/TBA
11Brian Scott (Boise, ID)Toyota/Shore Lodge
13Jennifer Jo Cobb (Kansas City, KS)Ford/
14Eric McClure (Chilhowie, VA)Chevrolet/Hefty Black Out/Reynolds
15Timmy Hill (Port Tobacco, MD)Ford/New Orleans Voodoo
16Trevor Bayne (Knoxville, TN)Ford/Roush Fenway Racing
18Michael McDowell (Glendale, AZ)Toyota/Pizza Ranch
19Mike Bliss (Milwaukie, OR)Chevrolet/TriStar Motorsports
22Jacques Villeneuve (Quebec, Canada)Dodge/Discount Tire
23Alex Kennedy (Aztec, NM)Dodge/St. Baldrick's
28Derrike Cope (Spanaway, WA)Dodge/
30Ricky Carmichael (Clearwater, FL)Chevrolet/Monster Energy
31Justin Allgaier (Riverton, IL)Chevrolet/TBA
32Reed Sorenson (Peachtree City, GA)Chevrolet/Dollar General
33Max Papis (Como, Italy)Chevrolet/Rheem/Menards
38Jason Leffler (Long Beach, CA)Chevrolet/Great Clips
39Josh Wise (Riverside, CA)Ford/Cajun Industries
40Charles Lewandoski (Staf. Sprs. CT)Chevrolet/TBA
41Doug Harrington (Kemah, TX)Ford/New Orleans Voodoo
42Tim Andrews (Concord, NC)Chevrolet/TBA
44Jeff Green (Owensboro, KY)Chevrolet/TriStar Motorsports
46Chase Miller (Denver, NC)Chevrolet/Key Motorsports
51Jeremy Clements (Spartanburg, SC)Chevrolet/
52Tim Schendel (Sparta, WI)Chevrolet/TBA
53Andrew Ranger (Roxton Pond, Canada)Dodge/WM Recycling
55Brett Rowe (Barboursville, WV)Chevrolet/Imperial Bedding
60 *Carl Edwards (Columbia, MO)Ford/Fastenal
62Michael Annett (Des Moines, IA)Toyota/Pilot Travel Centers/Flying J
64Jason Bowles (Ontario, CA)Toyota/Fuel Doctor
66Steve Wallace (Charlotte, NC)Toyota/5-Hour Energy
67J.R. Fitzpatrick (Ontario, Canada)Ford/Go Canada Racing
70Dennis Setzer (Newton, NC)Chevrolet/TBA
75Carl Long (Roxboro, NC)Ford/Lilly Trucking of VA
81Blake Koch (West Palm Beach, FL)Dodge/
87Kevin Conway (Cornelius, NC)Toyota/AM/FM Energy
88Aric Almirola (Tampa, FL)Chevrolet/
89Morgan Shepherd (Conover, NC)Chevrolet/Victory in Jesus Racing
* - defending champion
Leading Contenders (Finish last year)
Carl EdwardsWon
Ron Fellows2nd
J.R. Fitzpatrick7th
Jason Leffler8th
Steve Wallace9th
Trevor Bayne10th
Jacques Villeneuve25th
Ricky Stenhouse Jr26th
Justin Allgaier35th
Reed Sorenson---
Elliott Sadler---
Max Papis---
Mover of the Week
Jason Leffler - Started in 22nd position and finished 10th
Sports Network Selections
Pick to Win - Elliott Sadler
Darkhorse - Mike Bliss
Last Week's Pick to Win (Brad Keselowski) - Finished 9th
Last Week's Darkhorse (Kevin Lepage) - Did Not Start
Last year, Carl Edwards finally performed his celebratory back flip from his car for the first time in 2010 after winning the inaugural Bucyrus 200 Nationwide Series race at Road America.

Edwards dominated the race by leading 35 of 50 laps, but had to wrestle the lead away from Jacques Villeneuve after a restart with nine laps remaining. The seventh and final caution for an incident involving Stanton Barrett setup a three-lap shootout to the finish at the long 4.048-mile, 14-turn road course.

Villeneuve, a former Formula One world champion and Indianapolis 500 winner, ran second to Edwards until the Canadian driver suffered engine failure on the final lap and wound up finishing 25th. Ron Fellows, also from Canada, took over the second spot, but finished 4.3 seconds behind Edwards.

Edwards continues to dominate the Nationwide circuit this year, as he has posted four wins and 11 top-10 finishes in 15 starts. Not eligible for the title, Edwards has registered two wins and three second place finishes in his last five starts, including a win last race.

With his runner-up finish last week in Michigan, Ricky Stenhouse Jr sits atop the points standings by a slim margin. Stenhouse owns a two-point advantage over Elliott Sadler and is four ahead of Reed Sorenson. In 15 starts, Stenhouse has 11 top-10's.

The next Nationwide Series race is the July 1st running of the Subway Jalapeno 250 at Daytona International Speedway. Dale Earnhardt Jr. won last season's race there.

06/21 18:48:37 ET

As of June 21, 2011, at 06:48 PM ET

Nationwide Series News
· Harvick wins Nationwide race at Chicagoland

· Elliott aiming for a season-sweep at Chicagoland

· Busch perfect in Richmond Nationwide race

More News
Nationwide Series