$2,200,000 Regions Tradition Field
Shoal Creek Club
Par 72 - 7234 Yards
Birmingham, Alabama
May 5 - May 8, 2011
Michael Allen
Tommy Armour III
Andy Bean
Chip Beck
Ronnie Black
Jay Don Blake
Mark Brooks
Olin Browne
Brad Bryant
Mark Calcavecchia
Bobby Clampett
John Cook
Fred Couples
Ben Crenshaw
Allen Doyle
David Eger
Keith Fergus
Vicente Fernandez
Bruce Fleisher
Dan Forsman
David Frost
Fred Funk *
Bob Gilder
Bill Glasson
Mike Goodes
Wayne Grady
Jay Haas
Gary Hallberg
Morris Hatalsky
Scott Hoch
Hale Irwin
John Jacobs
Peter Jacobsen
Tom Jenkins
Steve Jones
Tom Kite
Tom Lehman
Wayne Levi
J.L. Lewis
Steve Lowery
Chien Soon Lu
Sandy Lyle
Mike McCullough
Mark McNulty
Gil Morgan
Larry Nelson
Mark O'Meara
Joe Ozaki
Corey Pavin
David Peoples
Tom Pernice, Jr.
Kenny Perry
Don Pooley
Nick Price
Tom Purtzer
Dana Quigley
Mike Reid
Loren Roberts
Eduardo Romero
Ted Schulz
Peter Senior
Scott Simpson
Tim Simpson
Jeff Sluman
Rod Spittle
Curtis Strange
Hal Sutton
Doug Tewell
Jim Thorpe
Bob Tway
Bruce Vaughan
Bobby Wadkins
Tom Wargo
Denis Watson
Tom Watson
D.A. Weibring
Mark Wiebe
Fuzzy Zoeller
* - Defending Champion
Fred Funk posted three rounds in the 60s last year to hold off Michael Allen and Chien Soon Lu by a single stroke. For Funk, it marked the second time that he won the Tradition. Along with the 2009 U.S. Senior Open, Funk now owns three major championship titles on the Champions Tour. Fred Couples, Tom Lehman and John Cook will headline the field this week as Bernhard Langer continues to recover from a thumb injury. Couples, the Champions Tour Rookie of the Year in 2010, will be making just his third Champions Tour start of the year. He shared 16th at the Mitsubishi and tied for fifth at the Toshiba Classic. Lehman and Cook are one-two on the money list and in the Charles Schwab Cup standings. Golf Channel has the coverage of all four rounds. After a two-week break, the Champions Tour returns to action with its second major of the season, the Senior PGA Championship. Tom Lehman beat Couples and David Frost in a playoff to win that title last year.

©2015 The Sports Network. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments | SportsNetworkdata.com