€5,000,000 HSBC Champions Field
Sheshan International Golf Club
Par 72 - 7143 Yards
Shanghai, China
Nov 6 - Nov 10, 2008
Felipe Aguilar
Sang-Moon Bae
John Bickerton
Andrew Bonhomme
Gregory Bourdy
Mark Brown
Paul Casey
Marc Cayeux
S.S.P. Chawrasia
K.J. Choi
Darren Clarke
David Dixon
Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
Richard Finch
Ross Fisher
Alastair Forsyth
Sergio Garcia
David Gleeson
Soren Hansen
Peter Hanson
Padraig Harrington
Gregory Havret
Scott Hend
David Horsey
David Howell
Jean Hugo
In-Choon Hwang
Trevor Immelman
James Kamte
Robert Karlsson
Martin Kaymer
Anthony Kim
James Kingston
Soren Kjeldsen
Rick Kulacz
Pablo Larrazabal
Peter Lawrie
Ben Leong
Thomas Levet
Chao Li
Wen-Chong Liang
Gui-ming Liao
Wen-Tang Lin
Wen-Teh Lu
Jean-Francois Lucquin
Mikael Lundberg
Prayad Marksaeng
Graeme McDowell
Damien McGrane
Andrew McLardy
Phil Mickelson *
Joong-Kyung Mo
Chapchai Nirat
Seung-Yul Noh
Shaun Norris
Geoff Ogilvy
Louis Oosthuizen
Hennie Otto
Ian Poulter
Angelo Que
Alvaro Quiros
Bryan Saltus
Charl Schwartzel
Adam Scott
Lei Shang
Jeev Milkha Singh
Henrik Stenson
Richard Sterne
Scott Strange
Camilo Villegas
Oliver Wilson
Thaworn Wiratchant
Ashun Wu
Kang-chun Wu
Wei-huang Wu
Hao Yuan
Lian-wei Zhang
* - Defending Champion
The European Tour kicks off the 2009 season with the HSBC Champions just a week after Robert Karlsson won the 2008 Order of Merit title. Last year, Phil Mickelson and Ross Fisher both double-bogeyed the 18th hole. Those doubles led to a playoff that also included Lee Westwood, who fired a five-under 67 in the final round. Fisher stumbled to a two-over 74 in the final round. Mickelson, who closed with a four-over 76, claimed the win despite coughing up a five-shot lead with six holes to go. He birdied the second extra hole for the win, his first outside the U.S. since he won the 1993 Perrier Open, a European Challenge Tour event. The 77-player field has several headliners this week. Joining Mickelson in the field will be world No. 3 Sergio Garcia, three-time major champion Padraig Harrington, reigning Masters champ Trevor Immelman, and Karlsson. This event also kicks off the Race To Dubai, which is modeled after the PGA Tour`s FedEx Cup Playoffs. The final Race to Dubai event will be the inaugural Dubai World Championship at Jumeirah Golf Estates next November. The Golf Channel will have four hours of coverage of all four rounds. After a week off, the European Tour continues the 2009 season with the UBS Hong Kong Open, where Miguel Angel Jimenez won last year.

©2015 The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments | SportsNetworkdata.com