Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football
Walter Payton Awards Watch 2006
List of 2006 candidates
#28 Kevin Richardson , RBKevin                          Richardson
Appalachian State Mountaineers
SR       5-9 , 190
Season stats
Rushing StatsReceiving Stats
2at NC State143412.41606L 23-10
3vs. James Madison247923.341804.5W 21-10
4vs. Mars Hill139417.2W 41-0
5at Gardner-Webb146414.6W 41-6
6vs. Elon1810025.643017.5W 45-21
7at Chattanooga10101310.1226013W 56-21
8vs. Wofford2311104.832408W 14-7
9at Ga Southern216513.14101025.2W 27-20
10vs. Furman2717346.42703.5W 40-7
11vs. Citadel1714838.72904.5W 42-13
12at Wstn Carolina199615.12-50-2.5W 31-9
14vs. Coastal Carolina2515616.2230015W 45-28
15vs. Montana State2913144.521909.5W 38-17
16vs. Youngstown St1814528.11606W 49-24
17at Massachusetts3017946114014W 28-17
Kevin                          Richardson               Richardson was one of the breakout stars of the 2005 season, and his combination of rushing and receiving was integral in the Mountaineers’ run to the national title. Richardson ignited the Mountaineer ground game by rushing for 1,433 yards and 19 touchdowns, and also led the squad with 52 receptions for 558 yards. He scored a pair of touchdowns in the national championship victory.

FCS Football News
· Bethune-Cookman elevates Sims to football coach

· FCS Semifinal Playoff Roundup

· Illinois State rallies into FCS title game

More News

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 John Robertson Votes 2014 History
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 Past
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Kyle Emanuel Votes 2014 History
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 Past
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Sean McDonnell Votes 2014 History
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 Past
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Chase Edmonds Votes 2014 History
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 Past
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Winners
Mickey Charles Award
Year Winner Misc
2014 Zach Zenner History