Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Undrafted FCS players getting NFL shot

Philadelphia, PA (SportsNetwork.com) - NFL teams have been busy agreeing to terms with undrafted free agents since the end of the three-day event Saturday evening.

Going undrafted can be an advantage for some players because they can pick a team that offers a favorable situation for them.

An NFL.com story on Sunday called former Alabama State running back Isaiah Crowell the top undrafted free agent. He signed with the Cleveland Browns.

Among the FCS players who have signed, agreed to terms or accepted a tryout with an NFL team:

Arizona Cardinals

Northern Arizona running back Zach Bauman

Harvard tight end Cam Brate

Southeastern Louisiana cornerback Todd Washington

Atlanta Falcons

Central Arkansas safety Jestin Love

Cornell quarterback Jeff Mathews

South Carolina State safety Kimario McFadden

Southern Illinois linebacker Bryan Presume

Baltimore Ravens

UT Martin wide receiver Jeremy Butler

Northern Colorado wide receiver Jace Davis

UT Martin linebacker D.J. Roberts

James Madison running back Dae'Quan Scott

Brown running back John Spooney

Buffalo Bills


Carolina Panthers


Chicago Bears


Cincinnati Bengals


Cleveland Browns

Southern Illinois fullback Ray Agnew

Alabama State running back Isaiah Crowell

Abilene Christian wide receiver Taylor Gabriel

Dallas Cowboys


Denver Broncos

North Dakota wide receiver Greg Hardin

Detroit Lions

William & Mary safety Jerome Couplin III

Robert Morris offensive guard A.J. Dalton

Old Dominion offensive lineman D.J. Morrell

Appalachian State wide receiver Andrew Peacock

Green Bay Packers

Maine tight end Justin Perillo

James Madison defensive end Jordan Stanton

South Carolina State inside linebacker Joe Thomas

Houston Texans

Southeastern Louisiana safety Theo Alexander

Cal Poly defensive tackle Sullivan Grosz

North Dakota State cornerback Marcus Williams

South Dakota State offensive tackle Bryan Witzmann

Indianapolis Colts

Jackson State cornerback Qua Cox

Bryant wide receiver Jordan Harris

Delaware defensive tackle Zach Kerr

Northern Colorado quarterback Seth Lobato

Harvard defensive end Nnamdi Obukwelu

Towson offensive tackle Eric Pike

Appalachian State wide receiver Tony Washington

Jacksonville Jaguars

Delaware offensive lineman Erle Ladson Jr.

Tennessee Tech punter Chad Zinchini

James Madison offensive lineman Josh Wells

Kansas City Chiefs

Monmouth cornerback Tevrin Brandon

Florida A&M linebacker Brandon Denmark

UT Martin linebacker Ben Johnson

Abilene Christian offensive lineman Will Latu

Tennessee State safety David Van Dyke

Abilene Christian running back Charcandrick West

Miami Dolphins

North Dakota State quarterback Brock Jensen

Minnesota Vikings

Villanova defensive end Rakim Cox

Tennessee State tight end A.C. Leonard

Eastern Illinois wide receiver Erik Lora

Wagner running back Dominique Williams

New England Patriots

Saint Francis (Pa.) running back Kyle Harbridge

Delaware cornerback Travis Hawkins

Harvard long snapper Tyler Ott

New Orleans Saints

Sam Houston State running back Timothy Flanders

Southeastern Louisiana linebacker Cqulin Hubert

McNeese State tight end Nic Jacobs

Jacksonville State safety Pierre Warren

New York Giants

Richmond defensive tackle Kerry Wynn

New York Jets

Missouri State defensive end Anthony Grady

Samford defensive lineman Jeremy Towns

Samford running back Fabian Truss

Oakland Raiders

Montana offensive tackle Danny Kistler

Jackson State defensive tackle Rob Smith

Philadelphia Eagles

Morgan State offensive guard Karim Barton

Pittsburgh Steelers

Youngstown State offensive lineman Chris Elkins

Saint Francis (Pa.) safety Jake DeMedal

San Diego Chargers

Portland State running back D.J. Adams

Wofford linebacker Alvin Scioneaux

Illinois State linebacker Colton Underwood

San Francisco 49ers

Southern Illinois quarterback Kory Faulker

Seattle Seahawks

Montana linebacker Brock Coyle

Central Arkansas tight end Chase Dixon

Eastern Washington defensive tackle Andru Pulu

St. Louis Rams

Cal Poly linebacker Johnny Millard

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Jackson place-kicker/punter Dylan Lynch

Tennessee Titans

Montana offensive guard William Poehls

Washington Redskins

Hampton safety Justin Blake

Southern wide receiver Lee Doss

Liberty safety Kevin Fogg

05/12 11:58:05 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.