Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Montana State to visit SMU, host six in 2013

Bozeman, MT (Sports Network) - Montana State's football program will visit SMU and play six home games this season as part of a 12-game schedule announced Tuesday.

The Bobcats have won a share of the last three Big Sky Conference titles.

Montana State will open the season by hosting Monmouth on Aug. 29 and also play home games against NCAA Division II Colorado Mesa (Sept. 14) and Big Sky members Northern Arizona (Oct. 5), UC Davis (Oct. 26), Southern Utah (Nov. 16) and Montana (Nov. 23).

Coach Rob Ash's program pulled out of a scheduled game on Sept. 7 against two- time defending FCS national champion North Dakota State to play its lone game against an FBS program, SMU.

The Bobcats have a second road game in Texas against Stephen F. Austin (Sept. 21) as well as matchups at Big Sky members North Dakota (Sept. 28), Weber State (Oct. 19), Northern Colorado (Nov. 2) and Eastern Washington (Nov. 9).

Montana State finished this past season with a 11-2 record and No. 5 ranking in The Sports Network FCS Top 25.


Aug. 29, Monmouth

Sept. 7, at SMU

Sept. 14, Colorado Mesa

Sept. 21, at Stephen F. Austin

Sept. 28, at North Dakota*

Oct. 5, Northern Arizona*

Oct. 19, at Weber State*

Oct. 26, UC Davis*

Nov. 2, at Northern Colorado*

Nov. 9, at Eastern Washington*

Nov. 16, Southern Utah*

Nov. 23, Montana*

* - Big Sky Conference game

02/19 20:14:13 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners