Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Seven FCS All-Americans in inaugural all-star classic

Montgomery, AL (Sports Network) - First-team FCS All-Americans Eric Breitenstein, Jeremy Kimbrough and Brent Russell are among the players participating in the inaugural Raycom College Football All-Star Classic on Saturday.

All three seniors are from Southern Conference schools and made The Sports Network FCS All-America first team.

Breitenstein, a Wofford fullback, finished third in the Walter Payton Award voting for FCS player of the year, and will join, Russell, a Georgia Southern nose tackle, on the Stripes roster.

Kimbrough, an Appalachian State linebacker, will play for the Stars squad.

Also named to the Stars roster are UT Martin nose tackle Montori Hughes, a second-team All-American, and Murray State quarterback Casey Brockman, Alabama State offensive tackle Terren Jones and UT Martin wide receiver Quentin Sims, who each was named a third-team All-American.

In addition, Jacksonville State running back Washaun Ealey and wide receiver Alan Bonner, Alabama State cornerback Saeed Lee, Charleston Southern cornerback Charles James and Murray State offensive lineman Roderick Tomlin will play for the Stars squad.

Also playing for the Stripes squad are McNeese State cornerback Seth Thomas, Alabama A&M offensive lineman Jamaal Johnson-Webb and Stephen F. Austin defensive end Willie Jefferson.

Former NFL coaches Jim Bates and Dan Reeves will coach the Stars and Stripes squads, respectively.

The college all-star game will be played at the Cramton Bowl and televised on CBS Sports Network, beginning at 2 p.m. ET.

01/14 12:21:42 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.