Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

San Diego earns share of Pioneer title

Poughkeepsie, NY (Sports Network) - The University of San Diego beat Marist College, 34-10, on Saturday to grab a three-way share of the Pioneer Football League championship.

San Diego shared the title with Butler and Drake. All three teams finished with 8-3 overall and 7-1 league records.

The Toreros have won five titles since the PFL formed for the 1993 season.

San Diego quarterback Mason Mills completed 23-of-34 passes for 422 yards and two touchdowns. Reggie Bell caught the two touchdowns in the second quarter and finished with seven receptions for 143 yards.

Joe Ferguson rushed for 91 yards and a touchdown on 15 carries. Blake Oliaro had five tackles for loss and four quarterback hurries.

Marist's Michael Rios caught 10 passes for 205 yards, including the Red Foxes' only touchdown.

San Diego finished the season with six straight wins, all in the PFL. The Toreros have won all eight all-time meetings against Marist.

The game was rescheduled from Nov. 3. It was postponed due to the after- effects of Hurricane Sandy.

12/01 15:42:53 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners