FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Eastern Washington, Sam Houston State set two-year series

Philadelphia, PA (Sports Network) - They both know Frisco, Texas, pretty well.

In the coming years, they will get to know each other's campus as well.

After appearing separately the last two years in the NCAA Division I Football Championship Game in Frisco, Eastern Washington, the 2010 national champion, and Sam Houston State, the 2011 national runner-up, will square off in a home- and-home series beginning in 2013.

Eastern Washington will travel to Huntsville, Texas, to play Sam Houston State on Sept. 28, 2013. The Bearkats will make a return trip to Cheney, Wash., on Sept. 13, 2014.

The two schools have met once previously. They staged an epic postseason battle at Eastern Washington on Dec. 5, 2004, when Sam Houston State rallied in the fourth quarter for a 35-34 win.

06/12 13:20:20 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.