Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

New Yale football coach Reno finalizes staff

New Haven, CT (Sports Network) - First-year Yale head football coach Tony Reno announced on Wednesday his nine-man assistant coaching staff, which has a combined 128 years of experience.

Only defensive coordinator Rick Flanders returns from last year's staff. He is entering his 16th season at Yale and has been on the staffs of the Bulldogs' last three head coaches. He also will coach the linebackers.

Former Massachusetts head coach and offensive coordinator Kevin Morris will run the Bulldogs' offense.

The other coaches are Joe Conlin (associate head coach/run game coordinator/offensive line), Larry Ciotti (assistant head coach/running backs), Kevin Cahill (special teams coordinator/wide receiver), Dwayne Wilmot (recruiting coordinator/defensive line), Steve Vashel (defensive backs), Kris Barber (tight ends) and Drew Petzing (outside linebackers).

"I am very excited about this group of men," Reno said. "They combine a tough and disciplined approach with an ability to mentor and mold our players."

Yale finished 5-5 last season.

02/15 10:54:38 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.