Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Montana State's McEndoo wins FCS assistant award

Bozeman, MT (Sports Network) - Montana State offensive line coach Jason McEndoo has been named the Football Championship Subdivision's 2011 Assistant Coach of the Year by the American Football Coaches Association.

The award, first presented in 1997, was created to honor assistant coaches who excel in community service, commitment to the student-athlete, on-field coaching success and AFCA professional organization involvement.

McEndoo, 36, is in his ninth season at Montana State. The Bobcats are 9-2 and a co-winner of the Big Sky Conference title for the second straight season.

Other winners of the award were: Football Bowl Subdivision - Norm Parker, defensive coordinator, University of Iowa; Division II - Hank McClung, offensive line coach, University of Central Missouri; Division III - Greg Peterson, offensive coordinator, Bethel (Minn.) University; and NAIA - Craig Mullins, offensive coordinator and quarterbacks coach, Georgetown (Ky.) College.

11/29 10:26:39 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.