Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football
A year later, Grambling, Jackson State set to play
Javancy Jones
As a freshman, linebacker Javancy Jones helped Jackson
State reach the SWAC Championship Game last season.
Philadelphia, PA (SportsNetwork.com) - The Southwestern Athletic Conference opener between Grambling State and Jackson State Saturday night has extra meaning.

The two longtime rivals didn't meet a year ago as scheduled.

Grambling State forfeited their Oct. 19 game at Jackson State after refusing to travel to the game. Its players were in the midst of a six-day walk-out protesting conditions within the program.

Both teams have new head coaches this season, so the programs are more than anxious to move on from last season's forfeit. Jackson State is 2-1 under Harold Jackson, winning twice at home, while Grambling State is 0-3 under Broderick Fobbs, playing better this season despite the winless record.   Full Story

FCS Game of the Week:  Montana at North Dakota State

Bison adjust, then shut the door
By Craig Haley, FCS Executive Director
Philadelphia, PA (SportsNetwork.com) - If an opponent doesn't score enough points on North Dakota State in the first half, there's little hope for success.

The Bison know how to shut the door on the opposition.

The historic run of excellence that the top-ranked Bison hope to continue on Saturday against fourth-ranked Montana in the premier FCS non-conference matchup of the season has grown out of their defense making terrific in-game adjustments and finishing off victories.   Full Story

FCS Football News
· A year later, Grambling, Jackson State set to play

· Ivy League teams to kick off 2014 season

· Southern says player was eligible

More News

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners