College Football Post- season Awards
Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award - Best Lineman of the Year
Year Player School Position
2014 Scooby Wright III Arizona Linebacker
2013 Aaron Donald Pittsburgh Defensive Tackle
2012 Manti Te'o Notre Dame Linebacker
2011 Luke Kuechly Boston College Linebacker
2010 Nick Fairley Auburn Defensive Tackle
2009 Ndamukong Suh Nebraska Defensive Tackle
2008 Brian Orakpo Texas Defensive End
2007 Glenn Dorsey LSU Defensive Tackle
2006 LaMarr Woodley Michigan Defensive End
2005 A.J. Hawk Ohio State Linebacker
2004 David Pollack Georgia Defensive End
2003 Tommie Harris Oklahoma Defensive Tackle
2002 Terrell Suggs Arizona State Defensive End
2001 Julius Peppers North Carolina Defensive End
2000 Jamal Reynolds Florida State Defensive End
1999 Corey Moore Virginia Tech Defensive End
1998 Dat Nguyen Texas A&M Linebacker
1997 Grant Wistrom Nebraska Defensive End
1996 Orlando Pace Ohio State Offensive Tackle
1995 Orlando Pace Ohio State Offensive Tackle
1994 Warren Sapp Miami-Florida Defensive Tackle
1993 Aaron Taylor Notre Dame Offensive Tackle
1992 Marvin Jones Florida State Linebacker
1991 Steve Emtman Washington Defensive Tackle
1990 Chris Zorich Notre Dame Nose Tackle
1989 Percy Snow Michigan State Linebacker
1988 Tracy Rocker Auburn Defensive Tackle
1987 Chris Spielman Ohio State Linebacker
1986 Cornelius Bennett Alabama Linebacker
1985 Tony Casillas Oklahoma Nose Guard
1984 Tony Degrate Texas Defensive Tackle
1983 Dean Steinkuhler Nebraska Guard
1982 Dave Rimington Nebraska Center
1981 Kenneth Sims Texas Defensive Tackle
1980 Hugh Green Pittsburgh Defensive End
1979 Brad Budde USC Guard
1978 Bruce Clark Penn State Defensive Tackle
1977 Ross Browner Notre Dame Defensive End
1976 Wilson Whitley Houston Defensive Tackle
1975 Lee Roy Selmon Oklahoma Defensive Tackle
1974 Randy White Maryland Defensive Tackle
1973 John Hicks Ohio State Offensive Tackle
1972 Rich Glover Nebraska Nose Guard
1971 Walt Patulski Notre Dame Defensive End
1970 Jim Stillwagon Ohio State Nose Guard
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |