Special Event:
FBS Odds
FBS Extras
FBS Polls
More FBS
FBS Gaming
More Football
College Football Post- season Awards
Walter Camp Award - College Football Player of the Year
Year Player School Position
2013 Jameis Winston Florida State Quarterback
2012 Manti Te'o Notre Dame Linebacker
2011 Andrew Luck Stanford Quarterback
2010 Cam Newton Auburn Quarterback
2009 Colt McCoy Texas Quarterback
2008 Colt McCoy Texas Quarterback
2007 Darren McFadden Arkansas Running Back
2006 Troy Smith Ohio State Quarterback
2005 Reggie Bush USC Running Back
2004 Matt Leinart USC Quarterback
2003 Larry Fitzgerald Pittsburgh Wide Receiver
2002 Larry Johnson Penn State Running Back
2001 Eric Crouch Nebraska Quarterback
2000 Josh Heupel Oklahoma Quarterback
1999 Ron Dayne Wisconsin Running Back
1998 Ricky Williams Texas Running Back
1997 Charles Woodson Michigan Cornerback
1996 Danny Wuerffel Florida Quarterback
1995 Eddie George Ohio State Running Back
1994 Rashaan Salaam Colorado Running Back
1993 Charlie Ward Florida State Quarterback
1992 Gino Torretta Miami-Florida Quarterback
1991 Desmond Howard Michigan Wide Receiver
1990 Raghib Ismail Notre Dame Wide Receiver
1989 Anthony Thompson Indiana Running Back
1988 Barry Sanders Oklahoma State Running Back
1987 Tim Brown Notre Dame Wide Receiver
1986 Vinny Testaverde Miami-Florida Quarterback
1985 Bo Jackson Auburn Running Back
1984 Doug Flutie Boston College Quarterback
1983 Mike Rozier Nebraska Running Back
1982 Herschel Walker Georgia Running Back
1981 Marcus Allen USC Running Back
1980 Hugh Green Pittsburgh Defensive End
1979 Charles White USC Running Back
1978 Billy Simms Oklahoma Running Back
1977 Ken MacAffe Notre Dame Tight End
1976 Tony Dorsett Pittsburgh Running Back
1975 Archie Griffin Ohio State Running Back
1974 Archie Griffin Ohio State Running Back
1973 John Cappelletti Penn State Running Back
1972 Johnny Rogers Nebraska Flanker
1971 Pat Sullivan Auburn Quarterback
1970 Jim Plunkett Stanford Quarterback
1969 Steve Owens Oklahoma Running Back
1968 O.J. Simpson USC Running Back

FBS Football News
· Sooners WR Green-Beckham not eligible for 2014

· Report: Wisconsin names McEvoy starting QB

· USC RB Madden dealing with turf toe injury

More News