College Football Post- season Awards
Chuck Bednarik Award - Nation's outstanding defensive player
Year Player School Position
2014 Scooby Wright III Arizona Linebacker
2013 Aaron Donald Pittsburgh Defensive Tackle
2012 Manti Te'o Notre Dame Linebacker
2011 Tyrann Mathieu LSU Defensive Back
2010 Patrick Peterson LSU Defensive Back
2009 Ndamukong Suh Nebraska Defensive Tackle
2008 Ray Maualuga USC Linebacker
2007 Dan Connor Penn State Linebacker
2006 Paul Posluszny Penn State Linebacker
2005 Paul Posluszny Penn State Linebacker
2004 David Pollack Georgia Defensive End
2003 Teddy Lehman Oklahoma Linebacker
2002 E.J. Henderson Maryland Linebacker
2001 Julius Peppers North Carolina Defensive End
2000 Dan Morgan Miami-Florida Linebacker
1999 LaVar Arrington Penn State Linebacker
1998 Dat Nguyen Texas A&M Linebacker
1997 Charles Woodson Michigan Defensive Back
1996 Pat Fitzgerald Northwestern Linebacker
1995 Pat Fitzgerald Northwestern Linebacker

©2015 The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |