Arena Football

Arizona holds on for fourth ArenaBowl

Orlando, FL (Sports Network) - The Arizona Rattlers held on for their second straight ArenaBowl championship against the Philadelphia Soul, 48-39.

Arizona receiver Ron Windsor was the game's MVP after going for 145 yards and a pair of touchdowns.

Nick Davila completed 20-of-29 passes for 315 yards and six touchdowns for the Rattlers, which became the first team to win back-to-back ArenaBowls since the Tampa Bay Storm in 1995 and 1996.

Philadelphia quarterback Dan Raudabaugh tied Kurt Warner's ArenaBowl record with 51 pass attempts, completing 31 for 306 yards with four touchdowns and two interceptions.

Ryan McDaniel had 13 catches for 137 yards and two touchdowns for the Soul, which lost the Arena Bowl to the Rattlers for the second straight season.

Arizona matched the Detroit Drive with its fourth ArenaBowl, one behind Tampa Bay for the most all time.

Down 45-39, Philadelphia had a chance to steal the game late after it recovered Windsor's fumble on an end around with 1:53 remaining in regulation. Starting at its own 1-yard line, Raudabaugh completed an 8-yard pass. However, the next three passes were incomplete, with Tiger Jones losing hold of a pass that would have extended the drive after defensive back Arkeith Brown's big hit.

08/17 18:24:23 ET

WTAT-TV FOX24 Charleston SC :: Advertise with us!