National Basketball Association
    October    >
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Mourning, Richmond, Richardson, Williams among hoops HOF class

Arlington, TX ( - NBA All-Stars Alonzo Mourning and Mitch Richmond, along with NCAA championship coaches Nolan Richardson and Gary Williams are among this year's inductees for the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Joining the quartet in the Class of 2014 will be the Immaculata University women's basketball team and five directly-elected members previously announced in February.

The five previously announced electees were former NBA commissioner David Stern, voted in by the Contributor's Committee, Sarunas Marciulionis by the International Committee, Bob "Slick" Leonard by the American Basketball Association Committee, Guy Rodgers by the Veteran's Committee, and Nate "Sweetwater" Clifton by the African-American Pioneers Committee.

"This 2014 class is a highly distinguished group of individuals who represent many decades and eras of basketball," said Jerry Colangelo, Chairman of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Board. "Each year, we follow the tradition of recognizing those who have been leaders in the game of basketball, and this is a special year with a remarkable group of inductees."

Enshrinement ceremonies are set for Aug. 8 in Springfield, Mass.

04/07 12:56:42 ET