Football Bowl Subdivision
Three RBs added to Payton Award Watch List
Buck Buchanan Award
The 28th Walter Payton Award winner will be announced on Dec. 15.
Philadelphia, PA ( - Five weeks into the FCS season, the picture of which players stand out above the rest in terms of both statistics and value is coming into focus.

With strong performances this season, three running backs have dashed their way into the spotlight and onto the Walter Payton Award Watch List. The Payton Award is given to the outstanding player at the FCS level following the regular season.   Full Story

Emanuel, Underwood join Buchanan Watch List
By Craig Haley, FCS Executive Director
Philadelphia, PA ( - A pair of defensive standouts from the Missouri Valley Football Conference have played their way onto the 2014 Buck Buchanan Award Watch List.

Defensive end Kyle Emanuel of top-ranked North Dakota State and linebacker Connor Underwood of Indiana State have been creating havoc in opposing backfields all season.

The Buck Buchanan Award, which celebrates its 20th anniversary this season, honors the outstanding defensive player in the FCS.   Full Story