$1,500,000 Safeway Classic Field
Pumpkin Ridge Golf Club (Ghost Creek Course)
Par 72 - 6552 Yards
North Plains, Oregon
Aug 20 - Aug 22, 2010
Shi Hyun Ahn
Dina Ammaccapane
Beth Bader
Kyeong Bae
Jean Bartholomew
Mallory Blackwelder
Amanda Blumenherst
Heather Bowie Young
Cathryn Bristow
Ashli Bunch
Brandie Burton
Christi Cano
Misun Cho
Chella Choi
Na Yeon Choi
Ilmi Chung
Irene Coe
Paula Creamer
Diana D'Alessio
Laura Davies
Dorothy Delasin
Tanya Dergal
Danielle Downey
Allison Duncan
Meredith Duncan
Moira Dunn
Michelle Ellis
Shanshan Feng
Louise Friberg
Katie Futcher
Sandra Gal
Julieta Granada
Russy Gulyanamitta
Sophie Gustafson
Nicole Hage
Hee-Won Han
Allison Hanna
Mina Harigae
Maria Hernandez
Rachel Hetherington
Nannette Hill
Jamie Hullett
Amy Hung
Mi Jung Hur *
Pat Hurst
Vicky Hurst
Karine Icher
Juli Inkster
Liz Janangelo
Jeong Jang
Jimin Jeong
Nicole Jeray
Eun-Hee Ji
Lorie Kane
Haeji Kang
Jimin Kang
Soo-Yun Kang
Sarah Kemp
Katie Kempter
Cristie Kerr
Christina Kim
I.K. Kim
Mi Hyun Kim
Mindy Kim
Song-Hee Kim
Yoo Kyeong Kim
Katherine Kirk
Kelli Kuehne
Candie Kung
Cindy LaCrosse
Brittany Lang
Ilhee Lee
Jee Young Lee
Meena Lee
Sarah Lee
Seon Hwa Lee
Taylor Leon
Stacy Lewis
Brittany Lincicome
Pernilla Lindberg
Leta Lindley
Stephanie Louden
Teresa Lu
Paige Mackenzie
Catriona Matthew
Maria McBride
Jill McGill
Kristy McPherson
Lisa Meldrum
Kristina Merkle (a)
Na On Min
Ai Miyazato
Mika Miyazato
Janice Moodie
Paola Moreno
Becky Morgan
Belen Mozo
Azahara Munoz
Gwladys Nocera
Anna Nordqvist
Ji Young Oh
Angela Park
Gloria Park
Hee Young Park
Inbee Park
Jane Park
Mikaela Parmlid
Suzann Pettersen
Stacy Prammanasudh
Morgan Pressel
Reilley Rankin
Anna Rawson
Beatriz Recari
Michele Redman
Jean Reynolds
Samantha Richdale
Jenny Rosales
Giulia Sergas
Alena Sharp
Jiyai Shin
Amy Simanton (a)
Karin Sjodin
Marianne Skarpnord
Libby Smith
Sarah Jane Smith
Aree Song
Christine Song
Jennifer Song
Louise Stahle
Angela Stanford
Sherri Steinhauer
Lisa Strom
Karen Stupples
Kris Tamulis
Iben Tinning
Kris Tschetter
Yani Tseng
Momoko Ueda
Mariajo Uribe
Alison Walshe
Wendy Ward
Karrie Webb
Adrienne White
Michelle Wie
Leah Wigger
Lindsey Wright
Amy Yang
Young-A Yang
Eunjung Yi
Sun Young Yoo
* - Defending Champion
Another event that needed a playoff last year, the Safeway Classic was won by M.J. Hur. The Korean closed with a seven-under 65 to get into the extra session, then birdied the second playoff hole to defeat Suzann Pettersen and Michele Redman. It was the first LPGA Tour victory for Hur. She has just two top-10 finishes this year and both were in New Jersey. The first came at the Sybase Match Play Championship, where she lost in the third round, and the other came at the ShopRite LPGA Classic, where she finished two strokes behind winner Ai Miyazato. This is the first event back in the United States in just over one month, as the tour visited France for the Evian Masters and England for the Women`s British Open. A very busy Golf Channel will have two hours of action early on Friday, then coverage from 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (et) on Saturday and Sunday. The LPGA Tour heads out of the country next week as Pettersen is expected to defend her title at the CN Canadian Women`s Open.