$1,500,000 LPGA Tour Championship Field
Houstonian Golf & Country Club
Par 72 - 6650 Yards
Houston, Texas
Nov 19 - Nov 23, 2009
Helen Alfredsson
Beth Bader
Marisa Baena
Erica Blasberg
Minea Blomqvist
Heather Bowie Young
Ashli Bunch
Audra Burks
Nicole Castrale
Silvia Cavalleri
Chella Choi
Na Yeon Choi
Ilmi Chung
Irene Coe
Paula Creamer
Diana D'Alessio
Eva Dahllof
Laura Davies
Wendy Doolan
Danielle Downey
Allison Duncan
Meredith Duncan
Moira Dunn
Mollie Fankhauser
Shanshan Feng
Meaghan Francella
Katie Futcher
Sandra Gal
Jackie Gallagher-Smith
Julieta Granada
Anna Grzebien
Russy Gulyanamitta
Sophie Gustafson
Kim Hall
Hee-Won Han
Allison Hanna
Marcy Hart
Rachel Hetherington
Jamie Hullett
Amy Hung
Mi Jung Hur
Pat Hurst
Vicky Hurst
Karine Icher
Juli Inkster
Brandi Jackson
Jimin Jeong
Nicole Jeray
Eun-Hee Ji
Lorie Kane
Haeji Kang
Jimin Kang
Sarah Kemp
Cristie Kerr
Christina Kim
I.K. Kim
Joo Mi Kim
Mindy Kim
Song-Hee Kim
Katherine Kirk
Carin Koch
Candie Kung
Brittany Lang
Jee Young Lee
Jeehae Lee
Meena Lee
Sarah Lee
Seon Hwa Lee
Taylor Leon
Stacy Lewis
Brittany Lincicome
Leta Lindley
Carolina Llano
Stephanie Louden
Paige Mackenzie
Meg Mallon
Catriona Matthew
Maria McBride
Jill McGill
Kristy McPherson
Ai Miyazato
Mika Miyazato
Janice Moodie
Becky Morgan
Johanna Mundy
Anna Nordqvist
Lorena Ochoa
Ji Young Oh
Jin Young Pak
Se Ri Pak
Hee Young Park
Jane Park
Mikaela Parmlid
Suzann Pettersen
Pornanong Phatlum
Morgan Pressel
Reilley Rankin
Anna Rawson
Michele Redman
Jenny Rosales
Giulia Sergas
Alena Sharp
Jiyai Shin
Karin Sjodin
Sarah Jane Smith
Louise Stahle
Angela Stanford
Lisa Strom
Karen Stupples
Kris Tamulis
Kris Tschetter
Yani Tseng
Wendy Ward
Karrie Webb
Michelle Wie
Leah Wigger
Lindsey Wright
Amy Yang
Eunjung Yi
Sun Young Yoo
This is the inaugural LPGA Tour Championship and it took the place on the schedule formerly occupied by the ADT Championship. It also marks the first time in over 20 years that the LPGA Tour is in the Houston area for a full-field event and there is a lot on the line come Thursday. The Player of the Year race, led by the Rookie of the Year Jiyai Shin, is up for grabs. Shin already wrapped up the rookie honor and can become the first player since Nancy Lopez in 1978 to win both accolades. Cristie Kerr is in the best position to catch Shin for Player of the Year and the money title. World No. 1 Lorena Ochoa hasn`t had her normal dominant season, but it is always a factor. The 120-player field will be cut to the low 70 women after the second round, then an additional cut will be made after the third round to the low 30 players battling for the title.