$3,250,000 U.S. Women's Open Championship Field
Saucon Valley Country Club (Old Course)
Par 71 - 6740 Yards
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Jul 9 - Jul 12, 2009
Sun Ju Ahn
Ashleigh Albrecht (a)
Marina Alex
Helen Alfredsson
Brittany Altomare
Beth Bader
Kyeong Bae
Izzy Beisiegel
Minea Blomqvist
Amanda Blumenherst
Brandie Burton
Jessica Carafiello
Nicole Castrale
Esther Choe
He-Yong Choi
Hye Jung Choi
Na Yeon Choi
Irene Coe
Paula Creamer
Diana D'Alessio
Heather Daly-Donofrio
Laura Davies
Laura Diaz
Kaitlin Drolson (a)
Allison Duncan
Lindy Duncan
Meredith Duncan
Martina Eberl
Kathleen Ekey
Shanshan Feng
Yueer Cindy Feng
Lisa Ferrero
Jamie Fischer
Mallory Fraiche (a)
Meaghan Francella
Louise Friberg
Yuri Fudoh
Akiko Fukushima
Sandra Gal
Anna Grzebien
Ani Gulugian
Sophie Gustafson
Nicole Hage
Hee-Won Han
Mina Harigae
Maria Hernandez
Rachel Hetherington
Nannette Hill
Jin Joo Hong
Mi Jung Hur
Pat Hurst
Karine Icher
Juli Inkster
Jeong Jang
Eun-Hee Ji
Rosie Jones
Hannah Jun Medlock
Haeji Kang
Jimin Kang
Soo-Yun Kang
Stefanie Kenoyer
Cristie Kerr
Alice Kim
Birdie Kim
Christina Kim
I.K. Kim
Joo Mi Kim
Kimberly Kim
Rebecca Kim
Song-Hee Kim
Yoora Kim
Young Kim
Katherine Kirk
Carin Koch
Jessica Korda
Candie Kung
Cindy LaCrosse
Brittany Lang
Jee Young Lee
Jennie Lee
Ji-Hee Lee
Meena Lee
Sarah Lee
Seon Hwa Lee
Alison Lee (a)
Stacy Lewis
Tzu-Chi Lin
Brittany Lincicome
Leta Lindley
Carolina Llano
Teresa Lu
Tiffany Lua
Meg Mallon
Maria McBride
Kristy McPherson
Ai Miyazato
Mika Miyazato
Anja Monke
Becky Morgan
Johanna Mundy
Azahara Munoz
Gwladys Nocera
Anna Nordqvist
Lorena Ochoa
Ji Young Oh
Sunny Oh
Janice Olivencia
Shiho Oyama
Se Ri Pak
Angela Park
Hee Young Park
Inbee Park *
Jane Park
Kristen Park (a)
Mikaela Parmlid
Katherine Perry
Suzann Pettersen
Stacy Prammanasudh
Morgan Pressel
Michele Redman
Jean Reynolds
Miki Saiki
Candace Schepperle
Dewi Claire Schreefel
Hee Kyung Seo
Giulia Sergas
Alena Sharp
Sophia Sheridan
Jiyai Shin
Michelle Shin
Libby Smith
Jennifer Song
Naree Song
Angela Stanford
Tracy Stanford
Meghan Stasi (a)
Chelsea Stelzmiller (a)
Haley Stephens (a)
Karen Stupples
Victoria Tanco
Lexi Thompson
Kris Tschetter
Yani Tseng
Mariko Tumangan (a)
Momoko Ueda
Mariajo Uribe
Briana Vega
Alison Walshe
Karrie Webb
Allie White
Caryn Wilson
Lindsey Wright
Amy Yang
Eunjung Yi
Sun Young Yoo
* - Defending Champion
InBee Park carded four rounds under par last year to cruise to a four-stroke win at the U.S. Women`s Open. The title was Park`s first on the LPGA, but it was her second USGA championship. Park won the 2002 U.S. Girls` Junior. With the victory, Park became the youngest winner of the Women`s Open at 19 years, 11 months and 18 days old. Helen Alfredsson, who was the 1993 runner-up, finished second again after struggling to a two-over 75 in the final round. Her 75 was four strokes worse than Park`s closing 71 and that was the winning margin. Only twice in the last 10 years has this championship needed extra holes. Annika Sorenstam outlasted Pat Hurst in a 2006 playoff and Hilary Lunke bested Angela Stanford and Kelly Robbins in a 2003 playoff. Those extra sessions were 18-hole playoffs, but the playoff format has now shifted to a three-hole playoff. The shift from 18 holes to a three-hole playoff started in 2007. Last year, the championship was contested at Interlachen Country Club in Minnesota. The Women`s Open moves to Saucon Valley this year. This will be the sixth USGA Championship that Saucon has hosted. The most recent USGA Championships contested at Saucon were the 1992 and 2000 U.S. Senior Opens. This will be the 78th USGA Championship contested in Pennsylvania and the seventh Women`s Open in the Keystone State. The last time the Women`s Open was in Pennsylvania was 1992 when Oakmont Country Club hosted the championship. There are 24 USGA champions in the field this week including former Women`s Open champions Laura Davies (1987), Juli Inkster (1999, 2002), Cristie Kerr (2007), Birdie Kim (2005), Meg Mallon (1991, 2004), Se Ri Pak (1998), Park (2008) and Karrie Webb (2000, 2001). There are three reigning USGA champions playing at Saucon this week -- Park, Amanda Blumenherst (2008 Women`s Amateur) and Alexis Thompson (Girls` Junior). Blumenherst has since turned professional and qualified through a sectional qualifier. ESPN will have four hours of coverage on Thursday and Friday, while NBC takes over for the final two rounds. NBC will air three hours of action each of the final two days. The LPGA tour will take a week off before returning to action in France with the Evian Masters, where Alfredsson was a playoff winner over Na Yeon Choi and Angela Park last year.