$2,000,000 Sybase Classic Field
Upper Montclair Country Club (South, West Nines)
Par 72 - 6413 Yards
Clifton, New Jersey
May 14 - May 17, 2009
Shi Hyun Ahn
Helen Alfredsson
Beth Bader
Kyeong Bae
Marisa Baena
Erica Blasberg
Minea Blomqvist
Heather Bowie Young
Audra Burks
Brandie Burton
Nicole Castrale
Jeanne Cho-Hunicke
Chella Choi
Hye Jung Choi
Na Yeon Choi
Ilmi Chung
Irene Coe
Paula Creamer
Diana D'Alessio
Eva Dahllof
Laura Davies
Dorothy Delasin
Laura Diaz
Wendy Doolan
Allison Duncan
Meredith Duncan
Moira Dunn
Michelle Ellis
Mollie Fankhauser
Shanshan Feng
Meaghan Francella
Louise Friberg
Katie Futcher
Sandra Gal
Sophie Giquel
Julieta Granada
Anna Grzebien
Natalie Gulbis
Russy Gulyanamitta
Sophie Gustafson
Kim Hall
Hee-Won Han
Marcy Hart
Rachel Hetherington
Jin Joo Hong
Jamie Hullett
Amy Hung
Mi Jung Hur
Pat Hurst
Vicky Hurst
Karine Icher
Juli Inkster
Liz Janangelo
Jimin Jeong
Eun-Hee Ji
Young Jo
Lorie Kane
Jimin Kang
Soo-Yun Kang
Sarah Kemp
Cristie Kerr
Birdie Kim
Christina Kim
I.K. Kim
Joo Mi Kim
Mi Hyun Kim
Mindy Kim
Song-Hee Kim
Young Kim
Katherine Kirk
Carin Koch
Kelli Kuehne
Candie Kung
Brittany Lang
Jee Young Lee
Jeehae Lee
Meena Lee
Sarah Lee
Seon Hwa Lee
Taylor Leon
Stacy Lewis
Brittany Lincicome
Carolina Llano
Stephanie Louden
Teresa Lu
Becky Lucidi
Paige Mackenzie
Meg Mallon
Maria McBride
Michelle McGann
Jill McGill
Kristy McPherson
Na On Min
Ai Miyazato
Mika Miyazato
Anja Monke
Janice Moodie
Becky Morgan
Johanna Mundy
Liselotte Neumann
Lorena Ochoa *
Ji Young Oh
Shiho Oyama
Jin Young Pak
Se Ri Pak
Angela Park
Hee Young Park
Inbee Park
Mikaela Parmlid
Suzann Pettersen
Stacy Prammanasudh
Morgan Pressel
Reilley Rankin
Anna Rawson
Michele Redman
Laurie Rinker
Jenny Rosales
Giulia Sergas
Alena Sharp
Jiyai Shin
Ashleigh Simon
Karin Sjodin
Sarah Jane Smith
Aree Song
Louise Stahle
Angela Stanford
Lisa Strom
Karen Stupples
Kris Tamulis
Kris Tschetter
Yani Tseng
Momoko Ueda
Wendy Ward
Karrie Webb
Linda Wessberg
Michelle Wie
Leah Wigger
Maggie Will
Carri Wood
Lindsey Wright
Amy Yang
Eunjung Yi
Sung Ah Yim
Sun Young Yoo
* - Defending Champion
Lorena Ochoa will return as the three-time defending champion at this week`s Sybase Classic. Ochoa`s win last year -- the tournament was shortened to 54 holes because of a rain-out on Friday -- stole some of the spotlight from Annika Sorenstam, who used a pre-tournament news conference at Upper Montclair to announce her retirement. Sorenstam, who retired at the end of the 2008 season, opened with a 67 to take the first-round lead, but finished 73-71 for a share of 11th place. Ochoa shot a one-under 71 in the final round and finished the tournament at 10-under-par 206. She beat five players -- Morgan Pressel, Catriona Matthew, Na Yeon Choi, Brittany Lang and Sophie Gustafson -- by one stroke. Highlighting the field with Ochoa this year is Cristie Kerr, who is coming off a win Sunday at the Michelob Ultra Open. ESPN will have coverage of the final three rounds. Next week marks the final playing of the LPGA Corning Classic, where Leta Lindley won last year. It was announced earlier this year that Corning would not renew its contract as a tournament sponsor and that the event would be taken off the schedule after having been played every year since 1979.