$1,450,000 Honda LPGA Thailand Field
Siam Country Club (Plantation Course)
Par 72 - 6477 Yards
Chonburi, Thailand
Feb 26 - Mar 1, 2009
Helen Alfredsson
Minea Blomqvist
Nicole Castrale
Na Yeon Choi
Paula Creamer
Laura Davies
Laura Diaz
Allison Duncan
Shanshan Feng
Louise Friberg
Natalie Gulbis
Russy Gulyanamitta
Sophie Gustafson
Hee-Won Han
Jin Joo Hong
Juli Inkster
Eun-Hee Ji
Moriya Jutanugarn
Jimin Kang
Cristie Kerr
Christina Kim
I.K. Kim
Mi Hyun Kim
Song-Hee Kim
Young Kim
Katherine Kirk
Carin Koch
Candie Kung
Brittany Lang
Jee Young Lee
Meena Lee
Seon Hwa Lee
Leta Lindley
Teresa Lu
Kristy McPherson
Ai Miyazato
Mika Miyazato
Lorena Ochoa
Ji Young Oh
Shiho Oyama
Se Ri Pak
Angela Park
Hee Young Park
Inbee Park
Jane Park
Suzann Pettersen
Stacy Prammanasudh
Morgan Pressel
Melissa Reid
Giulia Sergas
Jiyai Shin
Ashleigh Simon
Angela Stanford
Karen Stupples
Thidapa Suwannapura
Yani Tseng
Maria Verchenova
Karrie Webb
Lindsey Wright
Sun Young Yoo
The LPGA returns to action this week with the first overseas event of the year. The Honda LPGA Thailand returns to the schedule after a one-year break. In 2007, Suzann Pettersen needed just a one-under 71 in the final round to hold off Laura Davies for the victory. Pettersen eagled the final hole to secure the title, which was her third in four starts. The field includes 50 LPGA Tour players and 10 invitees. This will be just the third year of this tournament. Pettersen will be joined in the field by 2006 winner Hee-Won Han, as well as Women`s World No. 1 Lorena Ochoa, who will be making her season debut. There is no television coverage for this event. Next week, the tour travels to Singapore for the HSBC Champions, where Ochoa routed the field last year. She fired four rounds in the 60s to cruise to an 11-shot victory over Annika Sorenstam.