Champions Golf Tour
$2,700,000 Constellation Energy Senior Players Championship Field
TPC Potomac at Avenel Farms
Par 70 - 7136 Yards
Potomac, Maryland
Oct 7 - Oct 10, 2010
Fulton Allem
Michael Allen
Tommy Armour III
Chip Beck
Ronnie Black
Phil Blackmar
Jay Don Blake
Olin Browne
Brad Bryant
Mark Calcavecchia
Bobby Clampett
Keith Clearwater
Russ Cochran
John Cook
Fred Couples
Trevor Dodds
R.W. Eaks
Keith Fergus
Dan Forsman
Robin Freeman
David Frost
Fred Funk
Bob Gilder
Bill Glasson
Mike Goodes
Jay Haas
Walter Hall
Gary Hallberg
Kirk Hanefeld
John Harris
Steve Haskins
Morris Hatalsky
Mike Hulbert
Hale Irwin
Mark James
Tom Jenkins
Gene Jones
Tom Kite
Bernhard Langer
Wayne Levi
J.L. Lewis
Chien Soon Lu
Sandy Lyle
James Mason
Blaine McCallister
Mike McCullough
Larry Mize
John Morse
Larry Nelson
Mark O'Meara
Joe Ozaki
Corey Pavin
David Peoples
Don Pooley
Tom Purtzer
Mike Reid
Loren Roberts
Eduardo Romero
John Ross
Jim Roy
Dave Rummells
Jim Rutledge
Ted Schulz
Peter Senior
Scott Simpson
Tim Simpson
Joey Sindelar
Jeff Sluman
Hal Sutton
Leonard Thompson
Bob Tway
Bruce Vaughan
Bobby Wadkins
Denis Watson
Tom Watson
D.A. Weibring
Mark Wiebe
Fuzzy Zoeller
The Senior Players Championship is the fifth and final major of the season for the Champions Tour. The first four majors were captured by Tom Lehman (Senior PGA Championship), Bernhard Langer (Senior British Open and U.S. Senior Open) and Fred Funk (JELD-WEN Tradition). Langer picked up his majors in back-to-back weeks and remains one of the hottest players in the world on any tour. He has five wins overall this year and was in the mix for No. 6 last week at the Ensure Classic. The tournament was ultimately won by Gary Hallberg with a final-round 61. Fred Couples, chasing his fourth victory of the season, missed an eight-foot birdie putt on the last hole with a chance to force a playoff. Last year`s Senior Players Championship was won by Jay Haas, who carded a 64 on Sunday to come from behind and beat Tom Watson by one shot. Following the tournament, the Champions Tour will be off for one week, returning on Oct. 22 for the Administaff Small Business Classic, where John Cook won last year.