PGA Tour
$9,500,000 THE PLAYERS Championship Field
TPC Sawgrass (Stadium Course)
Par 72 - 7215 Yards
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
May 12 - May 15, 2011
Blake Adams
Robert Allenby
Stephen Ames
Stuart Appleby
Arjun Atwal
Aaron Baddeley
Ricky Barnes
Cameron Beckman
Matt Bettencourt
Kris Blanks
Jason Bohn
Keegan Bradley
Michael Bradley
Jonathan Byrd
Angel Cabrera
Chad Campbell
Paul Casey
Alex Cejka
Greg Chalmers
Kevin Chappell
K.J. Choi
Stewart Cink
Tim Clark *
Chad Collins
Michael Connell
Chris Couch
Ben Crane
Ben Curtis
Brian Davis
Jason Day
Brendon de Jonge
Luke Donald
Jason Dufner
Joe Durant
David Duval
Ernie Els
Ross Fisher
Rickie Fowler
Jim Furyk
Tommy Gainey
Sergio Garcia
Robert Garrigus
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Retief Goosen
Paul Goydos
Bill Haas
Hunter Haas
Peter Hanson
Padraig Harrington
J.P. Hayes
J.J. Henry
Charley Hoffman
J.B. Holmes
Charles Howell III
Ryuji Imada
Trevor Immelman
Freddie Jacobson
Brandt Jobe
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Matt Jones
Robert Karlsson
Martin Kaymer
Jerry Kelly
Anthony Kim
Chris Kirk
Matt Kuchar
Martin Laird
Derek Lamely
Marc Leishman
Justin Leonard
Spencer Levin
Davis Love III
Bill Lunde
Hunter Mahan
Matteo Manassero
Steve Marino
Troy Matteson
Graeme McDowell
Rocco Mediate
Troy Merritt
Shaun Micheel
Phil Mickelson
Bryce Molder
Edoardo Molinari
Francesco Molinari
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Sean O'Hair
Nick O'Hern
Mark O'Meara
Geoff Ogilvy
Louis Oosthuizen
Jeff Overton
Ryan Palmer
Corey Pavin
Pat Perez
Kenny Perry
Tim Petrovic
Carl Pettersson
D.A. Points
Ian Poulter
Alex Prugh
Alvaro Quiros
Chris Riley
John Rollins
Andres Romero
Justin Rose
Rory Sabbatini
Charl Schwartzel
Adam Scott
John Senden
Michael Sim
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh
Heath Slocum
Brandt Snedeker
Kevin Stadler
Brendan Steele
Henrik Stenson
Kevin Streelman
Steve Stricker
Chris Stroud
Kevin Sutherland
Vaughn Taylor
Josh Teater
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Bo Van Pelt
Jhonattan Vegas
Scott Verplank
Camilo Villegas
Johnson Wagner
Jimmy Walker
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Charlie Wi
Garrett Willis
Dean Wilson
Mark Wilson
Gary Woodland
Tiger Woods
Y.E. Yang
* - Defending Champion
Last year, Tim Clark finally got his first PGA Tour victory in his 206th start at the Players Championship. He shot a five-under 67 on Sunday to beat Robert Allenby by a single stroke at the famed TPC Sawgrass. Clark began the weekend seven shots back and set a new tournament record for largest comeback over the last two rounds. He was one of two players to break 70 in the final round. Tradition dictates that the flag of the champion`s home country fly, but Clark asked the tour to fly the flag of Spain in honor of the great Seve Ballesteros, who died Saturday after a long battle with brain cancer. Clark can become the first player to successfully defend his title at the Players, but he`s missed most of this season with an elbow injury. Much has been made about Lee Westwood and Rory McIlroy skipping the event, but it does truly boast a world-class field. Tiger Woods, whose only Players title came 10 years ago, decided to tee it up despite missing last week`s Wells Fargo Championship with a leg injury he sustained at the Masters last month. Phil Mickelson, the 2007 Players Champion, will be on hand as well as former champions Adam Scott, Sergio Garcia and Davis Love III. Golf Channel has extended coverage on Thursday and Friday and NBC takes over with five hours worth of broadcasts over the weekend. Next week is the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial, the first of a two- week stay in Texas for the PGA Tour. Zach Johnson won last year`s title and is expected to be on hand to defend this year.