PGA Tour
$5,500,000 Omega World Cup of Golf Field
Mission Hills Golf Club (Olazabal Course)
Par 72 - 7251 Yards
Shenzhen, China
Nov 26 - Nov 29, 2009
Venezuela (Adrian/Vegas)
Australia (Allenby/Appleby)
Canada (Anderson/DeLaet)
Brazil (Barcellos/Francisco)
Germany (Cejka/Kaymer)
France (Cevaer/Levet)
Wales (Dodd/Donaldson)
Scotland (Drysdale/Forsyth)
Italy (E.Molinari/F.Molinari)
Argentina (Echenique/Goya)
Spain (Garcia/Fernandez-Castano)
Chile (H.Leon/Ureta)
Japan (Imada/Fujita)
Thailand (Jaidee/Marksaeng)
Sweden (Karlsson/Stenson)
Singapore (Lam/Mamat)
New Zealand (Lee/Smail)
China (Liang/Zhang)
Chinese Taipei (Lin/Lu)
Ireland (McDowell/McIlroy)
United States (Merrick/Watney)
Pakistan (Munir/Shabbir)
England (Poulter/R.Fisher)
Philippines (Pucay/Que)
Denmark (S.Hansen/Kjeldsen)
South Africa (Sabbatini/Sterne)
India (Singh/Randhawa)
Korea (Wi/Y.E.Yang)
Last year, the Swedish team of Robert Karlsson and Henrik Stenson fired a nine-under 63 in the final round and cruised to a three-stroke win over Miguel Angel Jimenez and Pablo Larrazabal of Spain. It marked the first victory for Sweden at the World Cup since Anders Forsbrand and Per-Ulrik Johansson captured the title in 1991. Karlsson and Stenson are defending their title at Mission Hills in a 28-team field that includes seven players ranked in the world top-25. Stenson, the world No. 7, leads the way along with the 25th-ranked Karlsson. World No. 8 Sergio Garcia will pair with Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano on the Spanish team, 10th-ranked Rory McIlroy will lead the Irish team alongside Graeme McDowell, and 12th-ranked Martin Kaymer will join Alex Cejka for Germany. England features two top-25 golfers in No. 13 Ian Poulter and No. 20 Ross Fisher. Other than Karlsson and Stenson, the only players in the field who have won a World Cup are South Africa`s Rory Sabbatini, who won with Trevor Immelman in 2003, and Wales` Stephen Dodd, who was victorious with Bradley Dredge in 2005. Sabbatini will play with Richard Sterne this week, while Dodd will team with Jamie Donaldson. Golf Channel will carry live coverage of all four rounds, beginning Wednesday night at 10:30 p.m. (et).