IndyCar Series
   *** Verizon IndyCar Series - Angie's List G.P. of Indianapolis Preview ***
                            From The Sports Network
 Date: Saturday, May 9
 Site: Indianapolis Motor Speedway (road course)  -- Indianapolis, Indiana
 Track: 2.439-mile, 14-turn road course
 Annual: 2nd
 Television: ABC
 Radio: IMS Radio Network/ SIRIUS XM Satellite
 Start Time: 3:45 p.m. ET (expected green flag)
 Qualifying Time: Friday, May 8/3 p.m. ET
 Defending Champion: Simon Pagenaud
 Runner-up: Ryan Hunter-Reay
 Pole Winner: Sebastian Saavedra (finished 23)
 Laps: 82
 Miles: 200
 Qualifying Record: Simon Pagenaud, 2014 (126.062 mph - set in round 1)
 Race Record: Simon Pagenaud, 2014 (96.462 mph)
                                  2014 Finish
 Finish  Driver               Start          Finish  Driver               Start
 ------  ------               -----          ------  -----                -----
   1     Simon Pagenaud          4             6     Ryan Briscoe           14
   2     Ryan Hunter-Reay        3             7     Jack Hawksworth         2
   3     Helio Castroneves      10             8     Will Power              5
   4     Sebastien Bourdais      7             9     Takuma Sato            16
   5     Charlie Kimball        23            10     Tony Kanaan             9
            2014 Angie's List G.P. of Indianapolis Facts and Figures
 Average Speed: 96.462 mph
 Time of Race: 2 hrs., 4 mins., 24.0261 secs.
 Margin of Victory: 0.8906 secs.
 Caution Flags: 4 for 19 laps
 Lead Changes: 12 among 7 drivers
 Pole Winner: Sebastian Saavedra (104.675 mph)
 Fastest Lap: Scott Dixon, 124.711 mph, Lap 76
 Past Angie's List GP of Indianapolis Winners (Starting Position) Car -- Speed
 2014 -- Simon Pagenaud (4) -- Dallara-Honda -- 96.462 mph
          Past Angie's List G.P. of Indianapolis Pole Winners (Finish)
 2014 -- Sebastian Saavedra -- 23
                               Last Race Results
 Race: Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama (April 26)
 Site: Barber Motorsports Park -- Birmingham, Alabama
 Miles: 207
 Laps: 90
 Winner: Josef Newgarden
 Second: Graham Rahal
 Third: Scott Dixon
 Fourth: Will Power
 Fifth: Ryan Hunter-Reay
 Pole Winner: Helio Castroneves (finished 15)
 Average Speed: 107.106 mph
 Time of Race: 1 hr., 55 mins., 53.0630 secs.
 Margin of Victory: 2.2061 secs.
 Caution Flags: 2 for 9 laps
 Lead Changes: 10 among 8 drivers
 Lap Leaders: Helio Castroneves 1-18; Simon Pagenaud 19-21; Josef Newgarden
              22-34; Graham Rahal 35-46; James Hinchcliffe 47; Sebastien
              Bourdais 48-49; Juan Pablo Montoya 50; Newgarden 51-62; Scott
              Dixon 63-64; Rahal 65-69; Newgarden 70-90.
               Angie's List Grand Prix of Indianapolis Entry List
 Car  Driver, Hometown                     Car/Name
 ---  ----------------                     --------
   1  Will Power (Toowoomba, Australia)    Chevrolet/Team Penske
   2  Juan Pablo Montoya (Bogota, Colombia)Chevrolet/Team Penske
   3  Helio Castroneves (Sao Paulo, Brazil)Chevrolet/Team Penske
   4  Stefano Coletti (Monaco)             Chevrolet/KV Racing Technology
   5  James Hinchcliffe (Toronto, Canada)  Honda/Schmidt Peterson Motorsports
   6  J.R. Hildebrand (Sausalito, CA)      Chevrolet/CFH Racing
   7  James Jakes (Leeds, England)         Honda/Schmidt Peterson Motorsports
   8  Sebastian Saavedra (Bogota, Columbia)Chevrolet/Chip Ganassi Racing
   9  Scott Dixon (Auckland, New Zealand)  Chevrolet/Chip Ganassi Racing
  10  Tony Kanaan (Salvador, Brazil)       Chevrolet/Chip Ganassi Racing
  11  Sebastien Bourdais (Le Mans, France) Chevrolet/KVSH Racing
  14  Takuma Sato (Tokyo, Japan)           Honda/A.J. Foyt Enterprises
  15  Graham Rahal (New Albany, OH)        Honda/Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
  18  Rodolfo Gonzalez (Caracas, Venezuela)Honda/Dale Coyne Racing
  19  Francesco Dracone (Turin, Italy)     Honda/Dale Coyne Racing
  20  Luca Filippi (Savigliano, Italy)     Chevrolet/CFH Racing
  21  Josef Newgarden (Hendersonville, TN) Honda/CFH Racing
  22 *Simon Pagenaud (Montmorillon, France)Chevrolet/Team Penske
  25  Justin Wilson (Sheffield, England)   Honda/Andretti Autosport
  26  Carlos Munoz (Bogota, Colombia)      Honda/Andretti Autosport
  27  Marco Andretti (Nazareth, PA)        Honda/Andretti Autosport
  28  Ryan Hunter-Reay (Ft. Lauderdale, FL)Honda/Andretti Autosport
  41  Jack Hawksworth (Bradford, England)  Honda/A.J. Foyt Enterprises
  83  Charlie Kimball (Camarillo, CA)      Chevrolet/Chip Ganassi Racing
  98  Gabby Chaves (Bogota, Colombia)      Honda/Bryan Herta Autosport
 * - defending champion.
                     Leading Contenders (Finish Last Year)
 Driver               2014
 ------               ----
 Simon Pagenaud       Won
 Ryan Hunter-Reay       2
 Helio Castroneves      3
 Sebastien Bourdais     4
 Charlie Kimball        5
 Jack Hawksworth        7
 Will Power             8
 Takuma Sato            9
 Tony Kanaan           10
 Justin Wilson         11
 Marco Andretti        14
 Scott Dixon           15
 Juan Pablo Montoya    16
 Josef Newgarden       17
 James Hinchcliffe     20
 Graham Rahal          21
 Sebastian Saavedra    23
 Carlos Munoz          24
 Mover of the Week
 Carlos Munoz        - started 22 and finished 6
 Sports Network Selections
 Pick to Win - Scott Dixon
 Last Week's Pick to Win (Ryan Hunter-Reay) - finished 5
      The Angie's List Grand Prix of Indianapolis on Indianapolis Motor
 Speedway's road course is the fifth race on the 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series
 This 2.439-mile, 14-turn road course incorporates portions of turn 1 and 2 as
 well as the frontstretch of the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The racing
 will feature a rolling start and will run clockwise, the opposite of the
 Indianapolis 500. Drivers will have at minimum four unique opportunities to
 pass, including the revised turn 1, a 90-degree right-hand corner.
 The IMS road course was initially laid for the United States Grand Prix
 Formula One race that ran from 2000-07.
 About 18 hours after the checkered flag flies on the Angie's List Grand Prix
 of Indianapolis, the 2.5-mile oval opens for the initial practice session for
 the Indianapolis 500.
 Simon Pagenaud won the inaugural race on the road course at this track last
 year. Pagenaud, who drove for Schmidt Peterson Hamilton Motorsports during the
 2014 season, gambled on fuel late in the race and then held off Ryan Hunter-
 Reay and Helio Castroneves in the closing laps for his third career win in the
 series. Pagenaud is driving a new fourth entry for Team Penske this season.
 There have been four different winners in as many IndyCar races this season:
 Juan Pablo Montoya (St. Petersburg, Florida), James Hinchcliffe (NOLA
 Motorsports Park), Scott Dixon (Long Beach, California) and Josef Newgarden
 (Barber Motorsports Park).
 The next race is the 99th running of the Indianapolis 500 on May 24. Hunter-
 Reay is the defending race champion.
 05/05 15:50:57 ET