Camping World Truck Series
NASCAR - Camping World - 225 Preview

From The Sports Network

DATE: Friday, Sept. 13
SITE: Chicagoland Speedway -- Joliet, Ill.
TRACK: 1.5-mile oval
CAPACITY: 70,000 (Grandstand Seating)
TELEVISION: FOX Sports 1 (formerly Speed)
RADIO: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio
START TIME: 8:30 p.m. ET
QUALIFYING TIME: Friday, Sept. 13/4:05 p.m. ET
RUNNER-UP: Brendan Gaughan
POLE WINNER: Justin Lofton (finished 21)
LAPS: 150
MILES: 225
QUALIFYING RECORD: Steve Arpin, 2011 (175.507 mph)
RACE RECORD: Austin Dillon, 2011 (139.703 mph)
2012 Finish
1James Buescher116Cale Gale8
2Brendan Gaughan67Ron Hornaday Jr14
3Timothy Peters48Jason Leffler5
4Matt Crafton99Jason White13
5Parker Kligerman1710David Starr21
2012 225 Facts and Figures
AVERAGE SPEED: 119.363 mph
TIME OF RACE: 1 hr., 53 mins., 6 secs.
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 0.247 secs.
CAUTION FLAGS: 7 for 31 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 16 among 10 drivers
POLE WINNER: Justin Lofton (174.154 mph)
Past 225 Winners (Starting Position) Car -- Speed
2012 -- James Buescher (11) -- Chevrolet -- 119.363 mph
2011 -- Austin Dillon (5) -- Chevrolet -- 139.703 mph
2010 -- Kyle Busch (4) -- Toyota -- 132.610 mph
2009 -- Kyle Busch (4) -- Toyota -- 119.293 mph
NOTE: Formerly called Fast Five 225 (2011) and American Ethanol 225 (2012).
Past 225 Pole Winners (Finish)
2012 -- Justin Lofton -- 21
2011 -- Steve Arpin -- 16
2010 -- Todd Bodine -- 2
2009 -- Matt Crafton -- 14
Last Race Results
RACE: Iowa 200 (Sept. 8)
SITE: Iowa Speedway -- Newton, Iowa
MILES: 185.5
LAPS: 212
WINNER: James Buescher
RUNNER-UP: Ross Chastain
THIRD: Ty Dillon
FOURTH: Johnny Sauter
FIFTH: Darrell Wallace Jr.
POLE WINNER: Ross Chastain (finished 2)
TIME OF RACE: 1 hr., 53 mins., 31 secs.
AVERAGE SPEED: 98.047 mph
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 0.486 secs.
CAUTION FLAGS: 6 for 35 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 12 among 6 drivers
LAP LEADERS: R. Chastain 1-41; T. Dillon 42-79; R. Chastain 80-121; T. Peters
122-124; R. Blaney 125-126; B. Jones 127-128; T. Dillon 129-136;
R. Chastain 137-140; T. Peters 141-173; R. Chastain 174-194; R.
Blaney 195-195; R. Chastain 196-203; J. Buescher 204-212. 225 Entry List
CarDriver, HometownCar/Name
0Chris Lafferty (Concord, NC)Chevrolet/Koma Unwind
02Tyler Young (Midland, TX)Chevrolet/RandCo
3Ty Dillon (Welcome, NC)Chevrolet/Bass Pro Shops
4Jeb Burton (Halifax, VA)Chevrolet/Arrowhead
6Justin Lofton (Westmoreland, CA)Chevrolet/Lofton Cattle/J6 Ink
07Jimmy Weller III (Hubbard, OH)Toyota/
7John Wes Townley (Watkinsville, GA)Toyota/Zaxby's
8Max Gresham ((Griffin, GA)Chevrolet/AmWINS
9Ron Hornaday Jr. (Palmdale, CA)Chevrolet/Anderson's Maple Syrup
10Jennifer Jo Cobb (Kansas City, KS)RAM/Koma Unwind
17Timothy Peters (Providence, NC)Toyota/Parts Plus
18Joey Coulter (Miami Springs, FL)Toyota/Darrell Gwynn Foundation
19Brad Keselowski (Rochester Hills, MI)Ford/Draw Tite
24Brennan Newberry (Bakersfield, CA)Chevrolet/Qore-24
27Jeff Agnew (Copper Hill, VA)Chevrolet/West Va. Coal Association
29Ryan Blaney (High Point, NC)Ford/Cooper Standard
30Ben Kennedy (Daytona Beach, FL)Chevrolet/TBA
31 *James Buescher (Plano, TX)Chevrolet/Rheem
32Miguel Paludo (Nova Prata, Brazil)Chevrolet/Accudoc Solutions
39Ryan Sieg (Tucker, GA)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
50Danny Efland (Irmo, SC)Chevrolet/TBA
51Kyle Busch (Las Vegas, NV)Toyota/Dollar General
54Darrell Wallace Jr. (Mobile, AL)Toyota/Kyle Busch Motorsports
57Norm Benning (Level Green, PA)Chevrolet/Norm Benning Racing
60Dakoda Armstrong (New Castle, IN)Chevrolet/Winfield
62Brendan Gaughan (Las Vegas, NV)Chevrolet/South Point
63Justin Jennings (LaGrange, MO)Chevrolet/TBA
77German Quiroga (Mexico City, Mexico)Toyota/NET 10 Wireless
81Kenny Wallace (St. Louis, MO)Toyota/American Ethanol
84Mike Harmon (Birmingport, AL)Chevrolet/TBA
88Matt Crafton (Tulare, CA)Toyota/Menards/Serta
92Scott Riggs (Bahama, NC)Chevrolet/Carquest World Pac
93Chris Jones (Forest, VA)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
98Johnny Sauter (Necedah, WI)Toyota/Carolina Nut Co/Curb Records
99Bryan Silas (Stuart, FL)Ford/Bell Trucks America Inc.
* - defending champion.
Leading Contenders (Finish the last four years)
James Buescher201211Won
Brendan Gaughan------142
Timothy Peters921173
Matt Crafton14774
Ron Hornaday Jr.113107
Ty Dillon---------12
Ross Chastain---------13
Miguel Paludo------817
Johnny Sauter54622
Kyle BuschWonWon5---
Brad Keselowski------------
Ryan Blaney------------
Jeb Burton------------
Darrell Wallace Jr.------------
Mover of the Week
Johnny Sauter - started 25 and finished 4
Sports Network Selections
Pick to Win - Kyle Busch
Last Week's Pick to Win (Ryan Blaney) - finished 10
The 225 at Chicagoland Speedway is the 16th race on the 2013 Camping World Truck Series schedule.

There have been four truck races held at Chicagoland. The series has competed there once each season since 2009.

Seven drivers on entry list have competed in each of the past four truck events at this track: Norm Benning, James Buescher, Matt Crafton, Ron Hornaday Jr., Timothy Peters, Johnny Sauter and Ryan Sieg.

Kyle Busch won the inaugural truck race at Chicagoland in 2009. Busch scored another victory in the series there the following year. Austin Dillon won at this track during his 2011 championship season.

Last year, Buescher won at Chicagoland and then went on to capture the series championship as well. He beat Brendan Gaughan to the finish line by just 0.247 seconds for his third victory of the season. Buescher won last weekend's race at Iowa and moved to within 37 points of leader Crafton.

The closest margin of victory in a truck race at Chicagoland occurred in 2010 when Busch beat Todd Bodine to the finish line by only 0.186 seconds.

Justin Lofton is the only driver entered in this race that scored his maiden pole in the series at Chicagoland. Lofton won the pole for last year's event.

The next race is the Sept. 28 Smith's 350 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Nelson Piquet Jr. won last year's event there.

09/11 00:23:53 ET

As of September 11, 2013, at 12:24 AM ET