Camping World Truck Series
NASCAR - Camping World - Pocono Mountains 125 Preview

From The Sports Network

DATE: Saturday, Aug. 3
SITE: Pocono Raceway -- Long Pond, Pa.
TRACK: 2.5-mile tri-oval
CAPACITY: 76,812 (Grandstand Seating)
RADIO: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio
QUALIFYING TIME: Saturday, Aug. 3/10 a.m. ET
RUNNER-UP: James Buescher
POLE WINNER: Nelson Piquet Jr. (finished 3)
LAPS: 50
MILES: 125
QUALIFYING RECORD: Nelson Piquet Jr., 2012 (169.504 mph)
RACE RECORD: Joey Coulter, 2012 (121.523 mph)
2012 Finish
1Joey Coulter46Ty Dillon2
2James Buescher57Parker Kligerman17
3Nelson Piquet Jr.18John Wes Townley11
4Matt Crafton99Justin Lofton35
5Denny Hamlin1610Ross Chastain20
2012 Pocono Mountains 125 Facts and Figures
AVERAGE SPEED: 121.523 mph
TIME OF RACE: 1 hr., 1 min., 43 secs.
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 1.224 secs.
CAUTION FLAGS: 3 for 12 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 7 among 5 drivers
POLE WINNER: Nelson Piquet Jr. (169.504 mph)
Past Pocono Mountains 125 Winners (Starting Position) Car -- Speed
2012 -- Joey Coulter (4) -- Chevrolet -- 121.523 mph
2011 -- Kevin Harvick (1) -- Chevrolet -- 99.582 mph
2010 -- Elliott Sadler (1) -- Chevrolet -- 111.966 mph
NOTE: Formerly called Good Sam RV 125 (2011).
Past Pocono Mountains 125 Pole Winners (Finish)
2012 -- Nelson Piquet Jr. -- 3
2011 -- Kevin Harvick -- 1
2010 -- Elliott Sadler -- 1
Last Race Results
RACE: MudSummer Classic (July 24)
SITE: Eldora Speedway -- Rossburg, Ohio
MILES: 76.5
LAPS: 153
WINNER: Austin Dillon
RUNNER-UP: Kyle Larson
THIRD: Ryan Newman
FOURTH: Joey Coulter
FIFTH: Brendan Gaughan
POLE WINNER: Ken Schrader (finished 14)
TIME OF RACE: 1 hr., 8 mins., 6 secs.
AVERAGE SPEED: 67.401 mph
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 1.197 secs.
CAUTION FLAGS: 6 for 29 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 5 among 4 drivers
LAP LEADERS: K. Schrader 1-15; T. Peters 16-38; K. Larson 39-88; A. Dillon
89-121; K. Larson 122-122; A. Dillon 123-153.
Pocono Mountains 125 Entry List
CarDriver, HometownCar/Name
3Ty Dillon (Welcome, NC)Chevrolet/Bass Pro Shops
4Jeb Burton (Halifax, VA)Chevrolet/Arrowhead
5Tim George Jr. (New York, NY)Chevrolet/Applebee's
07Chris Cockrum (Conyers, GA)Chevrolet/TBA
7John Wes Townley (Watkinsville, GA)Toyota/Zaxby's
8Max Gresham ((Griffin, GA)Chevrolet/AmWINS
9Ron Hornaday Jr. (Palmdale, CA)Chevrolet/Smokey Mountain Herbal
17Timothy Peters (Providence, NC)Toyota/Parts Plus
18 *Joey Coulter (Miami Springs, FL)Toyota/Darrell Gwynn Foundation
19Ross Chastain (Alva, FL)Ford/
24Brennan Newberry (Bakersfield, CA)Chevrolet/Qore-24
27Jeff Agnew (Copper Hill, VA)Chevrolet/TBA
28Dominick Casola (Holmdel, NJ)Chevrolet/FDNY Racing
29Ryan Blaney (High Point, NC)Ford/Cooper Standard
30Todd Bodine (Chemung, NY)Chevrolet/Team Fox/Whelen
31James Buescher (Plano, TX)Chevrolet/Rheem
32Miguel Paludo (Nova Prata, Brazil)Chevrolet/Accudoc
39Ryan Sieg (Tucker, GA)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
40Todd Peck (Glenville, PA)Chevrolet/
51Chad Hackenbracht (New Phila., OH)Toyota/Tastee Apple/Ingersoll Rand
54Darrell Wallace Jr. (Mobile, AL)Toyota/Camping World/Good Sam
57Norm Benning (Level Green, PA)Chevrolet/TBA
59Kyle Martel (Lebanon, PA)Chevrolet/Hanover Cold Storage
60Dakoda Armstrong (New Castle, IN)Chevrolet/Winfield
62Brendan Gaughan (Las Vegas, NV)Chevrolet/South Point
77German Quiroga (Mexico City, Mexico)Toyota/Otter Box
81David Starr (Houston, TX)Toyota/TBA
82Sean Corr (Goshen, NY)Ford/TBA
84To Be AnnouncedChevrolet/TBA
88Matt Crafton (Tulare, CA)Toyota/Menard's/Rip-It
93Chris Jones (Forest, VA)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
98Johnny Sauter (Necedah, WI)Toyota/Carolina Nut Co/Curb Records
99Bryan Silas (Stuart, FL)Ford/Rockingham Speedway
* - defending champion.
Leading Contenders (Finish the last three years)
Joey Coulter---6Won
James Buescher1132
Matt Crafton384
Ty Dillon------6
Ron Hornaday Jr29919
Timothy Peters81022
Todd Bodine121226
Johnny Sauter14427
Jeb Burton---------
Ryan Blaney---------
Darrell Wallace Jr.---------
Mover of the Week
Austin Dillon - started 19 and finished 1
Sports Network Selections
Pick to Win - Ty Dillon
Last Week's Pick to Win (Ryan Blaney) - finished 15
The Pocono Mountains 125 at Pocono Raceway is the 11th race on the 2013 Camping World Truck Series schedule.

This will be the fourth time the Truck Series has competed at this unique 2.5- mile triangular racetrack.

Matt Crafton, the current points leader, is the only driver who has finished in the top-10 in all three races at Pocono. Crafton heads to Pocono with a comfortable 48-point advantage over rookie Jeb Burton.

Crafton and James Buescher, the defending truck champion, have posted top-five finishes in two of the three races at Pocono.

Elliott Sadler and Joey Coulter are those drivers who scored their first career truck wins at Pocono. Sadler's victory came in 2010, driving an entry for Kevin Harvick Inc. He is not entered in this year's race. Coulter's maiden win came one year ago when he drove for Richard Childress Racing. He is now behind the wheel of the No. 18 truck for Kyle Busch Motorsports.

Two drivers entered in this race made their first starts in the series at Pocono last year: Sean Corr and Kyle Martel.

The next race is the Aug. 17 VFW 200 at Michigan International Speedway. Aric Almirola won last year's event there.

07/30 16:54:11 ET

As of July 30, 2013, at 04:54 PM ET