National Football League
            === Packers QB Rodgers highlights NFC weekly winners ===
 New  York, NY  (Sports Network) - Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers,
 Seattle   Seahawks  cornerback   Richard  Sherman   and  Chicago   Bears  kick
 returner/punt  returner Devin  Hester have been named the NFC's top performers
 for the second week of the 2013 season.
 Rodgers  completed  34-of-42 passes for 480  yards with four touchdowns and no
 interceptions  for a  146 passer  rating in  the Packers'  38-20 win  over the
 Washington  Redskins. He  joined Pro Football Hall of Famer Y.A. Tittle (1962)
 as  the only  quarterbacks in NFL history  to throw for at least 480 yards and
 four touchdowns without an interception in a single game.
 Sherman had an interception and two tackles in the Seahawks' 29-3 win over San
 Francisco.  He  helped limit  49ers wide  receiver Anquan  Boldin, who had 208
 receiving yards a score in Week 1, to one catch for seven yards.
 Hester had a franchise-record 249 kickoff-return yards in the Bears' 31-30 win
 over Minnesota. He averaged 49.8 yards per return on five kickoffs.
 His  13 career Special  Teams Player of the Week Awards are the most ever by a
 return  specialist and  tied for  the most  ever among  all players  with John
 Carney and Adam Vinatieri.
 Others  considered  for the offensive  award included Dallas wide receiver Dez
 Bryant,  who  had nine catches  for 141 yards and  a touchdown in the Cowboys'
 17-16  loss  at Kansas  City; New Orleans  tight end Jimmy  Graham, who had 10
 catches  for 179 yards  and a touchdown in the Saints' 16-14 win at Tampa Bay;
 and  Eagles  wide receiver DeSean Jackson,  who had nine catches for 193 yards
 and a touchdown in the Eagles' 33-30 loss to San Diego.
 Defensive  consideration went  to Chicago  cornerback Tim  Jennings, Minnesota
 defensive end Brian Robison and Atlanta defensive end Osi Umenyiora.
 Dallas kicker Dan Bailey, Arizona kicker Jay Feely, New Orleans kicker Garrett
 Hartley,   and   Minnesota  rookie  wide  receiver/kick  returner  Cordarrelle
 Patterson were nominated for the special teams award.
 09/18 15:18:45 ET