NASCAR Camping World Truck Series
Peters claims another truck win at Iowa

Newton, IA (Sports Network) - Timothy Peters won a Camping World Truck Series race at Iowa Speedway for the second year in a row after making a late-race pass on Austin Dillon in the American Ethanol 200.

Peters, who won at this 0.875-mile racetrack one year ago, passed Dillon for the lead following a restart with 26 laps to go. He crossed the finish line just 0.23 seconds ahead of 17-year-old Erik Jones, who drove the No. 51 truck for Kyle Busch Motorsports in this event.

Jones grabbed second from Dillon after the final restart on lap 195. While both drivers were battling for position with three laps remaining, Dillon hit the wall and fell back in the field. He finished as the last truck on the lead lap in 16th. Dillon won the most recent race last month at Kentucky.

James Buescher, the defending series champion, finished third, followed by Ron Hornaday Jr. and rookie Chase Elliott.

Peters scored his sixth career truck victory. Five of his wins have come on short tracks.

07/13 23:04:41 ET

Powered by The Sports Network.