LPGA - ISPS Handa Women's Australian Open
From The Sports Network

DATES: Thursday, February 14th through Sunday, February 17th
SITE: Royal Canberra Golf Club, Yarralumla, Australia
COURSE ARCHITECT: James Scott (1945), John Harris (1962)
PAR: 73
YARDAGE: 6,679
Hole-By-Hole:1 - Par 5 538 Yds10 - Par 4 381 Yds
2 - Par 4 375 Yds11 - Par 4 372 Yds
3 - Par 3 192 Yds12 - Par 4 419 Yds
4 - Par 5 495 Yds13 - Par 3 154 Yds
5 - Par 4 383 Yds14 - Par 4 422 Yds
6 - Par 5 468 Yds15 - Par 5 475 Yds
7 - Par 4 324 Yds16 - Par 4 423 Yds
8 - Par 3 155 Yds17 - Par 3 169 Yds
9 - Par 4 404 Yds18 - Par 5 530 Yds
37 3,334 Yds36 3,345 Yds
Annual:  22nd (2nd on LPGA Tour)
Television:  Golf Channel - Thursday/Friday -- 12:30-2:30 p.m. (et) - taped,
  - Saturday -- 3-6 p.m. (et) - taped,
  - Sunday -- 3-6:30 p.m. (et) - taped
Defending Champion:  Jessica Korda
Runner-Up:  Brittany Lincicome, Julieta Granada, Stacy Lewis, Hee Kyung Seo,
  So Yeon Ryu
Tournament Record:  289 (Jessica Korda, Brittany Lincicome, Julieta Granada,
  Stacy Lewis, Hee Kyung Seo, So Yeon Ryu, 2012)
54-Hole Record:  215 (Jessica Korda, 2012)
36-Hole Record:  140 (So Yeon Ryu, 2012)
18-Hole Record:  66 (Hee Kyung Seo, 2012)
Total Purse:  $1,200,000
Shares:  1st Place - $180,000; 2nd Place - $109,523; 3rd Place - $79,451
2012 Finish
Jessica Korda *289So Yeon Ryu289
Brittany Lincicome289Jenny Shin290
Julieta Granada289Yani Tseng291
Stacy Lewis289Katie Futcher291
Hee Kyung Seo289Two players at292

* - Won in Playoff

Past ISPS Handa Women's Australian Open Winners
YearWinner (Score) -- Runners-Up
2012*Jessica Korda (289) -- Brittany Lincicome, Julieta Granada, Stacy
Lewis, Hee Kyung Seo, So Yeon Ryu
2011Yani Tseng (276) -- Melissa Reid, Eun-Hee Ji, Jiyai Shin
2010Yani Tseng (283) -- Laura Davies
2009Laura Davies (285) -- Tania Elosegui
2008*Karrie Webb (284) -- Jiyai Shin
2007Karrie Webb (278) -- Yun-Jye Wei
2006Not Held
2005Not Held
2004Laura Davies (283)
2003Mhairi McKay (277)
2002Karrie Webb (278)
2001Sophie Gustafson (276)
2000Karrie Webb (270)
1999Not Held
1998Marnie McGuire (280)
1997Jane Crafter (279)
1996Catriona Matthew (283)
1995Liselotte Neumann (283)
1994Annika Sorenstam (286)
1993Not Held
1992Not Held
1991Not Held
1990Not Held
1989Not Held
1988Not Held
1987Not Held
1986Not Held
1985Not Held
1984Not Held
1983Not Held
1982Not Held
1981Not Held
1980Not Held
1979Not Held
1978Debbie Austin (213)
1977Jan Stephenson (145)
1976Donna Caponi Young (206)
1975JoAnne Carner (228)
1974Chako Higuchi (219)

* - Won in Playoff

Top Contenders in the Field
Jessica Korda---------Won
Stacy Lewis---7thT-35T-2
Julieta Granada---------T-2
Brittany Lincicome---------T-2
So Yeon Ryu---------T-2
Yani Tseng---WonWonT-8
Eun-Hee Ji------T-2T-12
Jiyai Shin------T-218th
Jennifer Song------5thT-24
Lexi Thompson---T-16mcT-24
Giulia Sergas---T-4T-49T-37
Karrie WebbT-63rdT-7T-56
K. Hull-KirkT-6T-4T-7T-61
Laura DaviesWon2ndT-15mc
Sports Network Selections

Pick to Win - So Yeon Ryu
Darkhorse - Brittany Lincicome
Last Week's Pick to Win - Q-School (Chie Arimura) - Finished tied for 5th
Last Week's Darkhorse - Q-School (Irene Cho) - Finished tied for 17th
The 2013 LPGA Tour season kicks off this week with the ISPS Handa Women's Australian Open in Yarralumla, Australia. The 2012 tournament was the first time that the LPGA Tour has played in Australia in over a decade. This is the 22nd installment of this tournament but the second on the LPGA Tour. The purse increased $100,000 from last year to $1.2 million, with the winner receiving $180,000.

Two of the top-3 players in the world are in the field - Yani Tseng (1) and Stacy Lewis (3). Tseng won three times on the LPGA Tour last season, but has not titled since the Kia Classic in March. Lewis won a tour-high four times last year and was named Rolex Player of the Year. She was the first American to win the award since Beth Daniel in 1994.

Lydia Ko, the 15-year-old amateur sensation from New Zealand, is also in the field. Ko won the New Zealand Women's Open last week to become the youngest winner in Ladies European Tour history. Ko won the New South Wales Open last year at the age of 14 to become the youngest player to win any professional event. She also won the CN Canadian Women's Open last year to become the youngest winner in LPGA Tour history at 15 and the first amateur to win on the LPGA Tour in over 43 years.

Last year, Jessica Korda birdied the 17th hole in the final round to make it into a 6-way playoff, then birdied the second playoff hole at Royal Melbourne Golf Club to earn her first LPGA title. The 18-year-old Korda defeated Lewis, Brittany Lincicome, Julieta Granada, So Yeon Ryu and Hee Kyung Seo in the playoff. All six finished at 3-under-par 289, then made par at the 18th on the first playoff hole. Korda drained a 25-foot birdie putt on the second playoff hole to earn the victory. Korda's father, Petr, won the 1998 Australian Open tennis tournament.

The LPGA Tour travels to Thailand next week for the Honda LPGA Thailand, where Tseng has won the last two years.

02/12 16:55:50 ET

As of February 12, 2013, at 04:55 PM ET