Champions Golf Tour
$1,700,000 Toshiba Classic Field
Newport Beach Country Club
Par 71 - 6584 Yards
Newport Beach, California
Mar 6 - Mar 8, 2009
Fulton Allem
Isao Aoki
Andy Bean
Ronnie Black
Brad Bryant
Jim Colbert
John Cook
Ben Crenshaw
Allen Doyle
David Eger
Keith Fergus
Vicente Fernandez
Bruce Fleisher
Dan Forsman
Fred Funk
Bob Gilder
Mike Goodes
Wayne Grady
Hubert Green
Ken Green
John Harris
Morris Hatalsky
Scott Hoch
Greg Hopkins
Hale Irwin
John Jacobs
Tom Jenkins
Mark W. Johnson
Gene Jones
Tom Kite
Massy Kuramoto
Bernhard Langer *
Wayne Levi
Bruce Lietzke
Sandy Lyle
Graham Marsh
James Mason
Blaine McCallister
Gary McCord
Mike McCullough
Tom McKnight
Mark McNulty
Larry Mize
John Morse
Bob Murphy
Larry Nelson
Lonnie Nielsen
Mark O'Meara
Joe Ozaki
Gary Player
Don Pooley
Nick Price
Tom Purtzer
Dana Quigley
Loren Roberts
Eduardo Romero
Javier Sanchez
Jay Sigel
Tim Simpson
Joey Sindelar
Jeff Sluman
Craig Stadler
Dave Stockton
Ron Streck
Bruce Summerhays
Hal Sutton
Steve Thomas
Robert Thompson
Jim Thorpe
Lee Trevino
Bruce Vaughan
Bobby Wadkins
Tom Wargo
Denis Watson
Tom Watson
D.A. Weibring
Mark Wiebe
Ian Woosnam
Fuzzy Zoeller
* - Defending Champion
At last year`s Toshiba Classic, Bernhard Langer birdied the seventh playoff hole to defeat 2007 champion Jay Haas. The event has a history of long playoffs, including two nine-hole extra sessions. Haas was attempting to become the first repeat champion in the tournament`s 14-year history. He fired a six-under 65 in the final round to get into the playoff, while Langer, the second-round leader, closed with a 69. It marked the first of Langer`s three victories last year. He will be in the field to defend his title, but Haas will not be among the former champions in the field. This is the fifth Champions Tour event of the season and first outside of Hawaii and Florida. The Golf Channel has coverage of all three rounds this week. Next week is the AT&T Champions Classic, where Denis Watson won last year.