Champions Golf Tour
$1,800,000 Mitsubishi Electric Championship Field
Hualalai Golf Club
Par 72 - 7107 Yards
Kaupulehu-Kona, Hawaii
Jan 23 - Jan 25, 2009
Andy Bean
Brad Bryant
John Cook
Ben Crenshaw
Allen Doyle
R.W. Eaks
Keith Fergus
Jay Haas
Hale Irwin
Mark James
Tom Kite
Bernhard Langer
Bruce Lietzke
Mark McNulty
Gil Morgan
Lonnie Nielsen
Andy North
Pete Oakley
Jerry Pate
Gary Player
Tom Purtzer
Mike Reid
Loren Roberts
Eduardo Romero
Jeff Sluman
Craig Stadler
Curtis Strange
Jim Thorpe
Bruce Vaughan
Bobby Wadkins
Denis Watson
Tom Watson
D.A. Weibring
Mark Wiebe
Fred Funk birdied the final two holes last year to defeat Allen Doyle by two strokes. Funk won for the second straight year in Hawaii, as he also titled at the 2007 Turtle Bay Championship. After two weeks off, the Champions Tour returns to action February 13th at the Allianz Championship.