Men's College Basketball
<    June    >
West Coast Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: Orleans Arena (7,471) -- Las Vegas, Nevada
Dates: Friday, March 6th through Tuesday, March 10th
Annual: 29th
Defending Champion: Gonzaga def. BYU, 75-64
Television: BYUtv (1st Round, Quarters), ESPN2, ESPN (QFs, SFs, Championship)
Friday, March 6th - First Round
San Francisco 62, (9) Pacific (12-19) 58
Santa Clara 85, (10) Loyola Marymount (8-23) 54
Saturday, March 7th - Quarterfinal Round
Portland 69, (3) Saint Mary's (21-9) 52
Pepperdine 50, (5) San Diego (15-16) 47
Gonzaga 81, (8) San Francisco (14-18) 72
BYU (23-8) 78, (7) Santa Clara (14-18) 76
Monday, March 9th - Semifinal Round
Gonzaga 79, (4) Pepperdine (18-13) 61
BYU 84, (6) Portland (17-15) 70
Tuesday, March 10th - Championship Game
(1) Gonzaga (32-2) 91, (2) BYU (25-9) 75
Tournament Titles and Records
 SchoolTitlesLast Tourney Record  
 Gonzaga132014 45-15  
 Pepperdine31994 28-24  
 Saint Mary's32012 25-25  
 Loyola Marymount31990 18-25  
 San Diego University22008 26-25  
 Santa Clara21993 26-27  
 San Francisco11998 16-28  
 Portland11996 10-26  
 BYU0 4-3  
 Pacific0 0-1  
Past WCC Tournament Winners, Results and Most Valuable Players
2015Gonzaga def. BYU, 91-75 (Kyle Wiltjer)
2014Gonzaga def. BYU, 75-64 (Sam Dower Jr.)
2013Gonzaga def. Saint Mary's, 65-51 (Elias Harris)
2012Saint Mary's def. Gonzaga, 78-74 OT (Matthew Dellavedova)
2011Gonzaga def. Saint Mary's, 75-63 (Marquise Carter)
2010Saint Mary's def. Gonzaga, 81-62 (Mickey McConnell)
2009Gonzaga def. Saint Mary's, 83-58 (Micah Downs)
2008San Diego def. Gonzaga, 69-62 (Brandon Johnson)
2007Gonzaga def. Santa Clara, 77-68 (Derek Raivio)
2006Gonzaga def. Loyola Marymount, 68-67 (Adam Morrison)
2005Gonzaga def. Saint Mary's, 80-67 (Adam Morrison)
2004Gonzaga def. Saint Mary's, 84-71 (Ronny Turiaf)
2003San Diego def. Gonzaga, 72-63 (Jason Keep)
2002Gonzaga def. Pepperdine, 96-90 (Dan Dickau)
2001Gonzaga def. Santa Clara, 80-77 (Dan Dickau)
2000Gonzaga def. Pepperdine, 69-65 OT (Casey Calvary)
1999Gonzaga def. Santa Clara, 91-66 (Matt Santangelo)
1998San Francisco def. Gonzaga, 80-67 (Hakeem Ward)
1997St. Mary's def. San Francisco, 66-59 (Brad Millard)
1996Portland University def. Gonzaga, 76-68 (Kweemada King)
1995Gonzaga def. Portland University, 80-67 (John Rillie)
1994Pepperdine def. San Diego Univ, 56-53 (Dana Jones)
1993Santa Clara def. Pepperdine, 73-63 (Steve Nash)
1992Pepperdine def. Gonzaga, 73-70 (Doug Christie)
1991Pepperdine def. St. Mary's, 71-68 (OT) (Geoff Lear)
1990Tournament Cancelled due to the death of Hank Gathers
1989Loyola Marymount def. Santa Clara, 75-70 (OT) (Hank Gathers)
1988Loyola Marymount def. Santa Clara, 101-96 (Hank Gathers)
1987Santa Clara def. Pepperdine, 77-65 (Jens Gordon)
Winner receives an automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. All times Eastern. The top six seeds receive byes into the quarterfinals. Last year, top-seeded Gonzaga captured its 13th title as they knocked off second-seeded BYU, 75-64, in the championship game. Gonzaga reached the third round of the NCAA tournament before losing to Arizona, 84-61. Gonzaga has played in the championship game of this tournament 17 years in a row. The Bulldogs have won four championships in a row on two different occasions (1999-2002 and 2004-07). Loyola Marymount's Hank Gathers (1988-89), and Gonzaga's Dan Dickau (2001-02) and Adam Morrison (2005-06) are the only players to win two tournament MVP awards.

03/11 08:08:44 ET

As of March 11, 2015, at 08:09 AM ET